Old 06-03-2020, 09:49 PM   #1
mabian
Human being with feelings
 
mabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,748
Default v6.11+dev0603 - June 3 2020

v6.11+dev0603 - June 3 2020
  • + Actions: add action to unmute all items
  • + Actions: create separate actions to paste items ignoring hidden tracks (wysiwyg) or using the pre-6.11 handling of hidden tracks, wysiwyg version is the default [p=2297051]
  • + Automation items: prevent potential hang when editing trim via envelope control panel [p=2295560]
  • + Cut/copy: if no tracks are selected, context-sensitive cut/copy commands will affect selected media items, even if the last mouse click was over the track control panel
  • + JSFX: atomic_*() now work across different JSFX instances e.g. on gmem [t=236960]
  • + Linux: fix missing checkbox icons in FX chain etc [p=2297062]
  • + MIDI: improve item start offset behavior when recording and preserve PDC monitoring enabled [p=2298235]
  • + Metadata: add "all schemes" list, to add/edit metadata for multiple schemes at once
  • + Metadata: add category column to metadata dialog
  • + Preferences: fix track defaults panel incorrectly resetting crossfade options
  • + ReaScript: fix potential playback issue when reconfiguring send via SetTrackSendInfo_Value(I_SRCCHAN)
  • + Render: enable Apply window after user edits render target directory [t=237198]
  • + Video: add 'Combine: grid of videos' preset [t=233917]
  • + Video: improve 'Apply track FX only where track has video items' preset to allow clearing if no items
  • + WavPack: update API to support dual-mono optimization
  • + Windows: fix GDI object leak in media item properties
  • # Metadata: remove option to suppress embedding automatically-generated BWF metadata if no user-entered BWF metadata exists
  • # Theme dev/tweak: fix reload of theme images
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode

... Area selection suspended?
__________________
My DAW: Intel i7700k @4.2GHz / 16GB RAM / RME Fireface UC / 250GB SSD / 2x2TB HD / Win10x64
My Music: http://www.reverbnation.com/errepici - http://www.errepici.it/web/contents.asp?sec=4

Last edited by mabian; 06-03-2020 at 09:51 PM. Reason: formatting
mabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2020, 10:42 PM   #2
+NRG
Human being with feelings
 
+NRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 661
Default

# Theme dev/tweak: fix reload of theme images

Thank you!
__________________
“Where words fail, music speaks”
+NRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2020, 11:03 PM   #3
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mabian View Post
improve item start offset behavior when recording and preserve PDC monitoring enabled [p=2298235]
Thanks guys, much appreciated.
Joe90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2020, 11:26 PM   #4
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,710
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mabian View Post
[b]

... Area selection suspended?
Check the schwa's comment in the previous thread. There is no need to use big red letters.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 01:00 AM   #5
psycharm
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 10
Default Region/Marker Manager

It's no longer possible to copy/paste in the Region/Marker Manager. It actually hasn't worked since the 6.11 release, that was the last one that allowed the function. As far as I can tell, instead of pasting in the Region/Marker Manager, it appears to be pasting an item in the Editor. Thanks!

Last edited by schwa; 06-04-2020 at 03:58 AM.
psycharm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 01:30 AM   #6
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South, UK
Posts: 12,957
Default

Can you look at the behaviour of grouped items on hidden tracks too.

They should be edited exactly the same as the grouped items are on non hidden tracks but currently they end up getting missed out so it breaks the group.
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 02:17 AM   #7
mabian
Human being with feelings
 
mabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,748
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Check the schwa's comment in the previous thread. There is no need to use big red letters.
Not easy at all to find it, I'm not reading every forum post to be honest
Anyway... they're red, but they're not so big at all...

Thanks,
Mario
__________________
My DAW: Intel i7700k @4.2GHz / 16GB RAM / RME Fireface UC / 250GB SSD / 2x2TB HD / Win10x64
My Music: http://www.reverbnation.com/errepici - http://www.errepici.it/web/contents.asp?sec=4

Last edited by mabian; 06-04-2020 at 04:56 AM.
mabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 03:58 AM   #8
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psycharm View Post
It's no longer possible to copy/paste in the Region/Marker Manager. It actually hasn't worked since the 6.11 release, that was the last one that allowed the function. As far as I can tell, instead of pasting in the Region/Marker Manager, it appears to be pasting an item in the Editor. Thanks!
What exactly are you trying to paste? Text, or rows in the list box?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 04:41 AM   #9
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,710
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mabian View Post
Not easy at all to find it, I'm not reading every post forum to be honest
Here you are. https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=141
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 04:57 AM   #10
mabian
Human being with feelings
 
mabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,748
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Thank you very much, I forgot to say that in the meanwhile I managed to find it. Strange though, I expected some sort of global insurrection after that assertion

- Mario
__________________
My DAW: Intel i7700k @4.2GHz / 16GB RAM / RME Fireface UC / 250GB SSD / 2x2TB HD / Win10x64
My Music: http://www.reverbnation.com/errepici - http://www.errepici.it/web/contents.asp?sec=4
mabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 05:32 AM   #11
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 8,351
Default

Do any of these address the freeze issues?
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 05:32 AM   #12
psycharm
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
What exactly are you trying to paste? Text, or rows in the list box?
Text, but nothing happens in the text field.
psycharm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 07:06 AM   #13
tack
Human being with feelings
 
tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mabian View Post
[*]+ JSFX: atomic_*() now work across different JSFX instances e.g. on gmem [t=236960]
Thanks for this one, Justin. So far my test cases are all passing. I've asked the Reaticulate user who reported the issue to try this dev build and while he has far more success in replicating the problem than I do, I'm pretty optimistic this has it sorted. Thanks again!
tack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 07:21 AM   #14
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psycharm View Post
Text, but nothing happens in the text field.
Pasting text while editing a row? That seems to be working fine here. I don't think pasting text while not editing a row has ever been supported.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 07:58 AM   #15
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,290
Default

Any chance these two hung notes issues could get addressed in this build cycle now that AS is no longer the focus? Entirely reproducible with steps and videos.

https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...14&postcount=1

Hung notes were a big part of the last few official releases, would love to see these other two manifestations of the issue also get addressed to continue the recent progress.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 08:33 AM   #16
mustgroove
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
Do any of these address the freeze issues?
Threads on this issue:

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=237124
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=237111
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=237217
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=237545
mustgroove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 09:06 AM   #17
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 8,351
Default

Yeah, I'm on those threads but I figured devs were on it. I'm rolling back until a fix. Freeze is critical to how I use Reaper so I hope they'll fix it back up.
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 09:51 AM   #18
mustgroove
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
Yeah, I'm on those threads but I figured devs were on it. I'm rolling back until a fix. Freeze is critical to how I use Reaper so I hope they'll fix it back up.
Was just posting for the devs' benefit so they didn't have to go searching for threads on the issue.

I've also rolled back to 6.09 for the same reason as you, hoping for a fix ASAP.
mustgroove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 09:58 AM   #19
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,921
Default

Replied in this thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=237124
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 04:25 PM   #20
psycharm
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Pasting text while editing a row? That seems to be working fine here. I don't think pasting text while not editing a row has ever been supported.
I'm not sure I'm being clear. Up to and including v6.11, I could select a portion of text from one line, like " - KONY - 06-04-20 - FATHERS DAY" from the line "01 - KONY - 06-04-20 - FATHERS DAY". Then on the next line I would type "02" and paste the remainder of the line from the clipboard to create the line "02 - KONY - 06-04-20 - FATHERS DAY". In recent iterations, it pastes whatever is in the clipboard from the session into the project regardless of whether the focus is on the Region/Marker Manager or not. I use this function quite a bit because I mainly do radio imaging. I'm sure it isn't a problem with my machine because I can revert to v6.11 and there is no issue. Thanks again for your help.
psycharm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.