Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2021, 10:30 AM   #12521
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grotteko View Post
Ok, so I've set it up like you described (I think...) but it still behaves a little wierd. The selection is working. So when I select a channel the sends are mapped to that channel. But all the knobs are still connected to one send. And that send corresponds to the number of sends I put in when setting up the controller. So if I put in 8 sends, all knobs will control send 8 on the selected channel. If i select 2 sends all of them will control number 2 etc.
Ok, do this...

1. In your mst, rename Rotary2 from RotaryB to RotaryB1
2. Rename RotaryC to RotaryB2
3. Rename RotaryD to RotaryB3, etc.
4. Do the same for the Push Messages (RotaryPushB becomes RotaryPushB1)

So you should have RotaryB1 through RotaryB7 and RotaryPushB1 through RotaryPushB7. Once you do, change the send section of your .zon file to look like this...

Code:
Zone "Send"
   SendNavigator
   RotaryB|                TrackSendVolume
   RotaryPushB|            TrackSendPrePost	
ZoneEnd
That says RotaryB1-RotaryB7 control TrackSendVolume1-7. That's the proper syntax for what you're trying to do. Don't use RotaryB, RotaryC, RotaryD, because it won't work.

Also, since Pan is hard coded to the one Rotary, you technically only have 7 sends.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2021, 12:16 PM   #12522
Navelpluisje
Human being with feelings
 
Navelpluisje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: IJsselstein, Netherlands
Posts: 41
Default Reapinger BCF new version (v0.1.1)

I just released a new version of the Reapinger BCF2000 CSI files.
Version 1 of CSI is now supported. Also made some minor improvements.

This version can be found here: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/39995/reap...000-v0.0.3.zip
__________________
Created Reapinger BCF2000: Repository and documentation
Download from Reaper Stash
Navelpluisje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2021, 01:35 PM   #12523
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 5,909
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Navelpluisje View Post
I just released a new version of the Reapinger BCF2000 CSI files.
Version 1 of CSI is now supported. Also made some minor improvements.

This version can be found here: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/39995/reap...000-v0.0.3.zip
Thanks for this effort !

Will be included in next build.
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2021, 12:21 AM   #12524
Navelpluisje
Human being with feelings
 
Navelpluisje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: IJsselstein, Netherlands
Posts: 41
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Thanks for this effort !
You're welcome

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Will be included in next build.
Thanx, sounds great
__________________
Created Reapinger BCF2000: Repository and documentation
Download from Reaper Stash
Navelpluisje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2021, 04:58 AM   #12525
Grotteko
Human being with feelings
 
Grotteko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Örebro, Sweden
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Ok, do this...

1. In your mst, rename Rotary2 from RotaryB to RotaryB1
2. Rename RotaryC to RotaryB2
3. Rename RotaryD to RotaryB3, etc.
4. Do the same for the Push Messages (RotaryPushB becomes RotaryPushB1)

So you should have RotaryB1 through RotaryB7 and RotaryPushB1 through RotaryPushB7. Once you do, change the send section of your .zon file to look like this...

Code:
Zone "Send"
   SendNavigator
   RotaryB|                TrackSendVolume
   RotaryPushB|            TrackSendPrePost	
ZoneEnd
That says RotaryB1-RotaryB7 control TrackSendVolume1-7. That's the proper syntax for what you're trying to do. Don't use RotaryB, RotaryC, RotaryD, because it won't work.

Also, since Pan is hard coded to the one Rotary, you technically only have 7 sends.
Thank you, I understand a bit more how it works now. I read the documentation on the | sign and got it up and running with the code you provided.

I have one final thing that would make it work a little better. The display is currently showing track name and pan which is how i want it. What would be great though would be to se the send name and pre/post state for the send knob i turn. I'm a little confused though how to solve it. I started out by using the go zone command to trigger a zone with those display elements in it. I get it to work for the first channel. So when i turn a a knob it show info on send number 1 but not the other sends. I also don't know how to get out of the zone and back to the original state correctly.

How would I go about this? This is my code as of now:

Code:
Zone "Send"
   SendNavigator
   RotaryB|                 TrackSendVolume
   RotaryPushB|				TrackSendPrePost
   RotaryB|				    GoZone Display 
   
ZoneEnd 
Zone "Display"
	DisplayUpper|			TrackSendNameDisplay 
    DisplayLower|			TrackSendVolumeDisplay 
	Cancel					GoZone Home
ZoneEnd
__________________
www.grotteko.com
Grotteko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2021, 05:09 AM   #12526
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 10,193
Default

@Geoff, just to let you know...

There seems to be a general compatibility problem with the OSC implementation by Behringer (e.g. X32 and XR18)

see -> https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....13#post2409813
-Michael
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2021, 10:31 PM   #12527
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 10,986
Default

Send related question

I have a send zone setup on the Faderport 16 that looks like this:
Code:
Zone "Send"
  SendNavigator
  FPDisplayA|             FixedTextDisplay "Send"
  FPDisplayB|             TrackSendVolumeDisplay
  FPDisplayC|             TrackSendNameDisplay  // only displays 4-6 characters
  Fader|                  TrackSendVolume
  Mute|                   TrackSendMute // only works with trim/read send mutes, not the automatable ones
  BankLeft                TrackSendBank "-16"
  BankRight               TrackSendBank "16"
ZoneEnd
It is accessed through this
Code:
Send         MapSelectedTrackSendsToWidgets
This gives me all sends of the selected track.


Now I'd like to do a zone that gives me Send 1 or 2 or 3 etc. , of the currently displayed tracks.

Thus if tracks 10-25 are currently displayed and I access that new send zone, it should display send 1 of each track on the corresponding fader. Banking with a button or dial, would bank to send 2,3,etc. Or I could setup SELECT buttons to access those sends for all tracks.


Is this possible ?

And is this possible and still have the standard send zone available as well as described at the top of this post ?


My current approach to this would be to have one zone per send. I'll try to set this up today, but perhaps someone can enlighten me and save a little time .

I'm presuming this may require the track navigator.
__________________
(Video)Using Latch Preview - Faderport16 CSI config
Airon Audio Dia/FX Edit&Mix
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2021, 10:41 PM   #12528
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 10,986
Default

Posted an issue on only one of the two Send Mutes being accessible via TrackSendMute in zones.

https://github.com/GeoffAWaddington/...rator/issues/4
__________________
(Video)Using Latch Preview - Faderport16 CSI config
Airon Audio Dia/FX Edit&Mix
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:15 AM   #12529
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 5,909
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airon View Post
Posted an issue on only one of the two Send Mutes being accessible via TrackSendMute in zones.

https://github.com/GeoffAWaddington/...rator/issues/4
Thanks, will investigate, but I seem to recall looking at this before and coming to the conclusion that on/off automation params are not supported in the exposed Reaper API used to control such things.
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:38 AM   #12530
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 10,986
Default

Well, go and give Justin and Schwa a slap on the ass.

The Reaper actions can handle this so it's just an API thing if anything. They may be able to find a solution in an afternoon.

That said, the send mutes are not exposed via OSC either in Reapers own OSC csurf either. I use actions there too.

Time to crack a whip. It's an oversight. That's my guess.
__________________
(Video)Using Latch Preview - Faderport16 CSI config
Airon Audio Dia/FX Edit&Mix
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.