Old 09-06-2018, 12:37 AM   #1
zookthespook
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India Mumbai
Posts: 598
Default Midi devices sorting and mulitple selection

Hi
As reaper has decided to show all the listed\ working\ unavailable devices, i have a list of appox 58 devices it has listed out of which only say 10 are working or available at the current moment.
i have three small gui tweaks requests
1.To be able to drag the size of the preferences window so that at one point
we can view more than 5 devices.
2. to be able to set the list view as per device or mode. so that N.A can be selected and deleted quickly
3. to be able to select multiple devices thru shift or alt keys.

it would really make life easy especially when you have many devices rigged and especially with usb going offline and online inbetween sessions.

zookthespook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 01:05 AM   #2
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,949
Default

1. is a big one (and a long-standing request), as it influences all other pages it doesn't seem like a walk in the park to change this.

2. is already possible, click on column header you wish to sort by.

3. is also already possible (Shift for contiguous and Ctrl for non-contiguous selection, as per the usual Windows behavior). Did you even try it?
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 01:51 AM   #3
zookthespook
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India Mumbai
Posts: 598
Default

Hey ED!
thank you for the clarification
I tried the shift+ctrl earlier but did not behave .. but yay it works !!
and that is good enough for me to get started with. tho clicking on the top of the tab to segregate the list by device ID or Mode is still now working.
But regardless the shift is good enough !
zookthespook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 03:27 AM   #4
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,949
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zookthespook View Post
and that is good enough for me to get started with. tho clicking on the top of the tab to segregate the list by device ID or Mode is still now working.
Maybe try the prereleases, it works there.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 04:04 AM   #5
zookthespook
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India Mumbai
Posts: 598
Default

Aha roger that !
thanks man

yes the pre builds work fine with the list tab selection !

Last edited by zookthespook; 09-06-2018 at 05:28 AM.
zookthespook is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.