Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Color Themes and Icon Sets

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2021, 04:49 AM   #1
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2,102
Default How do I adjust the position/size of the TCP label in the Default 6 theme?

I have 2 elements I need to adjust and cannot decipher where to fix them in the Default 6 theme in code.

Label Issue:
I need to adjust the code when the label becomes vertical against the right side of the TCP
see screenshot




Recmode Issue:
I need to adjust the code to hide the Recmode button a bit sooner
see screenshot



::
__________________
LCS Themes

Last edited by lucas_LCS; 08-31-2021 at 05:19 AM.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2021, 05:05 AM   #2
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
I have 2 elements I need to adjust and cannot decipher where to fix them in the Default 6 theme in code.

Label Issue:
I need to adjust the code when the label becomes vertical against the right side of the TCP
this bit:

Code:
set labelEnd     + tcp_LabelSize{0} 54 ; tune 54 by eye. Sorry.
set labelFlip     main_sec{2}<labelEnd{0} 1 0


Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
Recmode Issue:
I need to adjust the code to hide the Recmode button a bit sooner
see screenshot
That all happens automatically based on the size of the elements, and it shouldn't leave gaps. So you've done something wrong there.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2021, 10:57 AM   #3
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2,102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
this bit:

Code:
set labelEnd     + tcp_LabelSize{0} 54 ; tune 54 by eye. Sorry.
set labelFlip     main_sec{2}<labelEnd{0} 1 0
Thanks!
I tried changing the LabelEnd number.
I'm seeing no difference until it goes below 50, then I saw no other changes using lower numbers.
The change that does happen does not leave it in place and make the label width smaller, which is what I'm trying to achieve.

using higher numbers did not appear to affect it at all
did not see any difference when changing the LabelFlip number

This is pretty much the last thing I need to adjust in order to release the theme.
I may have to release it impaired and come back to it at a later date if I can't figure this out soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
That all happens automatically based on the size of the elements, and it shouldn't leave gaps. So you've done something wrong there.
LOL
I have to disagree, but yes, changes were made making the current setting not work as expected.
I found a work around in the meantime, so at least this appears to be solved.

TCP Recarm:
One last thing, in the course of working on the mod, I found that when the Recarm is set to HIDE in the Theme Adjuster, the Recarm button does not completely disappear, but collapses to very small, like 2 pixels and hides behind the TCP label.
Was that done because other elements are still using it as an anchor or location reference?
I was just curious about the reason.

::
__________________
LCS Themes
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2021, 11:24 AM   #4
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,985
Default

Changing those things does do what you want on the Default 6 theme though. So if what you're doing is a reskin of the Def6, which has neither of your troubles, then can I suggest you revert to the original walter? What new walter have you added?
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2021, 11:31 AM   #5
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
One last thing, in the course of working on the mod, I found that when the Recarm is set to HIDE in the Theme Adjuster, the Recarm button does not completely disappear, but collapses to very small, like 2 pixels and hides behind the TCP label.
Was that done because other elements are still using it as an anchor or location reference?
Hide reduces the width of the element to zero:

Code:
set element    ?hide_##element{0} [. . 0 element_h]   ; apply hide params
..but note that is the defined width, what is drawn still depends on yellow lines.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2021, 10:22 AM   #6
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2,102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
Hide reduces the width of the element to zero:

Code:
set element    ?hide_##element{0} [. . 0 element_h]   ; apply hide params
..but note that is the defined width, what is drawn still depends on yellow lines.
In case you are wondering what the issue was, I was using the add (+) function to change the size of the Recarm.
This caused the size to no longer be zero.
easy to fix once I understood.

::
__________________
LCS Themes
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.