Old 09-21-2015, 07:31 PM   #1
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default V5 THEME :: Pro X-TOOLS Gold ED. V3

v3.2.1

NOTE



:: DONATE LINK ::



(paypal)
albert290276@gmail.com





After the donation, I will send the theme by using your paypal email post.
For some reason some people do not receive the emails ... I guess being a mass mailing will be detected as spam or something ... suggest be pending with updates on the forum and as always send me an email (with the paypal address used) to resubmit
THANKS



















.................................................. ...................

MY SETTINGS

- Tutorials For Reaper | Multi-Docker | Screen sets | Workflow | Reaper 4 -


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1E81...ature=youtu.be

- Reaper Tutorial: Creating Screen Sets -

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CFMYL13_M2c



- ITEM COLORS -




- SNAP/GRID SETTINGS -





- SCREENSETS -


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1E81gM1ExiI



- DOCK INSPECTOR AND TRANSPORT BAR -




In the tab where it says MIXER (DOWN) drag left



if you want the transport bar like mine, use this option ....

__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)

Last edited by albertxxxx; 01-26-2018 at 01:13 AM.
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2015, 08:41 PM   #2
Gavinchan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 69
Default Woohoo!

Well done Albert, I'm a big fan.
Tell me, will there be colour tinted channel mixer strips (Like in 2.0.5) and separators in a coming update?
Gavinchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2015, 09:11 PM   #3
Teksonik
Human being with feelings
 
Teksonik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 583
Default

Will this theme only work in version 5 ? I'm still stuck on version 4.
Teksonik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 01:00 AM   #4
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavinchan View Post
Well done Albert, I'm a big fan.
Tell me, will there be colour tinted channel mixer strips (Like in 2.0.5) and separators in a coming update?
Yes... ☺
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 01:58 AM   #5
sightlessness
Human being with feelings
 
sightlessness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 918
Default

It's here!!! It's finally here!! Die of envy Reaper 5's default theme's creatorszzzz! lol

Beautiful btw.
__________________
I want to live PEACEFULLY PLEASE WORLD "LEADERS" GET THIS DONE/LET IT BE FOR GOOD AND MAKE HISTORYYYYYYY! Thanks.
sightlessness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 02:12 AM   #6
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 19,076
Default

Thanks, Albert!
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 04:11 AM   #7
Plazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 290
Default

Wow Albert!! Awesome.
I used to think that Logic has such a pretty interface, but after this, who needs it, haha.
Amazing work, Albert.
__________________
Reaper 64bit ~ Win 10 64bit | www.pennysound.co.za (Free & commercial Omnisphere patches)
Plazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 08:03 AM   #8
GP_Hawk
Human being with feelings
 
GP_Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Yes... ☺
Excellent! I love the look also. Easy on the eyes and clear. One issue though...when selecting "input" I no longer have a choice which midi device I want to use on an Instrument track. In 2.05 we did. Is this located somewhere else? Thanks!
GP_Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 08:29 AM   #9
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Buttons for on/bypass FX and select INPUT for audio and midi



__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 08:43 AM   #10
Flynne
Human being with feelings
 
Flynne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 78
Default

Just have installed your theme and I'm seriously impressed. Very modern and elegant, one of the first themes that made me WOW instantly. Thanks for your work.

Few issues though. As for me, track titles in mcp are hard to recognize, they are very greyish and it makes them almost invisible.
But the main - am I right that transport buttons don't work for now?

Cheers and thanks again.
Flynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 04:18 PM   #11
GP_Hawk
Human being with feelings
 
GP_Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Buttons for on/bypass FX and select INPUT for audio and midi



Thanks Albert! Anyway to get this on the mixer page also as it was with v2.05?

P.S. I am absolutely loving this theme. Thank you so much for all your hard work.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Pro x 205.jpg (52.8 KB, 792 views)
GP_Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2015, 12:52 AM   #12
Thalamus
Human being with feelings
 
Thalamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 559
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Buttons for on/bypass FX and select INPUT for audio and midi





I just got the Alpha 2 installed, but these buttons do not seem to bypass/un-bypass the FX .. they just open the FX dialog window:


Last edited by Thalamus; 09-23-2015 at 12:57 AM.
Thalamus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2019, 04:53 AM   #13
talustalus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Buttons for on/bypass FX and select INPUT for audio and midi




Hi Albert

enjoying your theme on my desktop.

I wish I could use the colored MCP layouts but still have the meter peak value displayed. Is this possible?
talustalus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 11:29 AM   #14
kindafishy
Human being with feelings
 
kindafishy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,779
Default

Albert, this is looking very nice. I am anxious to see where you go with additional layouts and such.

There is something that is making my OCD go off the charts every time I look at these screenshots.

It is this:



Is there any way you can fix this so that the borders are a consistent width and height? This is driving me batty.

This is looking fantastic though, I must say.

Oh, also, you should have a contest to change the name, or just change the name to something more fitting. I don't get or see any link to anything protools here.
kindafishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 12:42 PM   #15
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

ok ... fixing ... What the new name we will see the end
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 01:54 PM   #16
Modular
Human being with feelings
 
Modular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brighton
Posts: 242
Default

Just sent you a donation, can't wait to try
Modular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 02:14 PM   #17
Modular
Human being with feelings
 
Modular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brighton
Posts: 242
Default

Thanks for sending me the theme. Quick question: how do I access the inspector? Or is that not available yet?
Modular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 03:05 PM   #18
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

soon ... in next update
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 07:49 AM   #19
kindafishy
Human being with feelings
 
kindafishy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,779
Default

Albert, does this support having the Inspector open to the left of the TCP and a mixer open on another screen at the same time?
kindafishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2015, 09:13 AM   #20
Curranproducer
Human being with feelings
 
Curranproducer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Akron Ohio
Posts: 61
Default

donation sent! this looks like such a good theme skin!!!!
__________________
Love and Metal

Curran
Curranproducer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2015, 10:49 PM   #21
kindafishy
Human being with feelings
 
kindafishy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,779
Default

Hi Albert, does your new mixer design do multi row when it is in a separate mixer window? Does it support track icons? Does it support stereo and dual pan modes?

Thanks!
kindafishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2015, 04:45 AM   #22
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

This Christmas I had a lot of work, hope to be back to normal soon .. xao


work in progress

Multiple rows and dual pan...YES

__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)

Last edited by albertxxxx; 12-26-2015 at 09:37 AM.
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2015, 05:38 AM   #23
cowboydan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4
Default Pro X-Tools Gold ED.V3 theme.

I just made a donation to your theme for Reaper. Thank You. I will wait for the e-mail with the theme.
Danny Miller
cowboydan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2015, 05:58 AM   #24
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Hi..You have a private
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 08:08 AM   #25
vilo1968
Human being with feelings
 
vilo1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 21
Default

Hola Albert.

Acabo de descargar tu tema. Realmente te felicito y agradezco por tu enorme trabajo.

Quería preguntarte si es posible visualizar en cada track del mezclador el valor de peak.

Te adjunto una captura del tema que trae por default Reaper 5 para explicarme mejor.

Muchas gracias desde ya.

Saludos.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg valor-peak.jpg (39.7 KB, 3044 views)
vilo1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 05:59 AM   #26
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

In next update ...SOON

__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2016, 09:26 AM   #27
mikka
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
In next update ...SOON

Thank you soooooooooooo much for this update! It is something I am so grateful for and appreciate all your hard work! Keep it up!!!
mikka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2016, 09:48 PM   #28
thenewexhibit
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikka View Post
Thank you soooooooooooo much for this update! It is something I am so grateful for and appreciate all your hard work! Keep it up!!!
This might be a silly question, but, what is the yellow part above where it says center on the mixer view where to the right of it, it's a lighter yellow than the left side? I figured it wasn't a pan slider because there is a knob for that.

Also, is there an "input fx" button available on the mixer?

Thanks!
thenewexhibit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2016, 04:47 AM   #29
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thenewexhibit View Post
This might be a silly question, but, what is the yellow part above where it says center on the mixer view where to the right of it, it's a lighter yellow than the left side? I figured it wasn't a pan slider because there is a knob for that.

Also, is there an "input fx" button available on the mixer?

Thanks!
It is a 'width' slider.



__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 10:50 AM   #30
mikka
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vilo1968 View Post
Hola Albert.

Acabo de descargar tu tema. Realmente te felicito y agradezco por tu enorme trabajo.

Quería preguntarte si es posible visualizar en cada track del mezclador el valor de peak.

Te adjunto una captura del tema que trae por default Reaper 5 para explicarme mejor.

Muchas gracias desde ya.

Saludos.



Hi Albert,

Errrrmm ... is this old problem back again with the latest updates (or is it just me)? Thanks once again ... am still loving the theme!
mikka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2016, 10:30 AM   #31
mikka
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikka View Post
Hi Albert,

Errrrmm ... is this old problem back again with the latest updates (or is it just me)? Thanks once again ... am still loving the theme!
Pardon me ... please disregard the above. I just needed to change the layout options to get the peak readings. I do appologise and thanks again for a great theme.
mikka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2016, 05:57 AM   #32
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 165
Default

Hi,
just one question: Where can I switch the font color for toolbar buttons? Active is black at the moment, inactive something blueish-greenish - whatever ;-)

I just want it the other way round because for me it would make much more sense. To have inactive buttons captioned with black and active ones with the brighter color.
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2016, 08:46 AM   #33
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

yes, you can .... in tweaker preferences ..
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 07:05 PM   #34
minerman
Human being with feelings
 
minerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 369
Default

Donation sent Albert!!!!
minerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2016, 03:14 AM   #35
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Ok .... sent
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2016, 10:03 AM   #36
Mottemania
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 86
Default

Wohow, the V4 version for me too, please the Paypal-donation adress should be anything with mottemania
Mottemania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2016, 10:21 AM   #37
ponknasty
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 36
Default

Blackface looks great!
ponknasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2016, 10:36 AM   #38
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 634
Default

ahhh dear Albert, if you only could make a mixer version with TWO KNOBS for Stereo Pan and Dual Pan modes, (instead of the green and orange bars) I would donate for the third time!!

g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 02:38 PM   #39
Link0126
Human being with feelings
 
Link0126's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,261
Default

Is there a way to make the play cursor stop blinking? Something I can edit? It's driving me a little bit nuts.
Link0126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2016, 11:08 AM   #40
Never
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 404
Default Play Cursor Mod

Quote:
Originally Posted by Link0126 View Post
Is there a way to make the play cursor stop blinking? Something I can edit? It's driving me a little bit nuts.
SWS Actions> Theme Development Tweaker>
Lol take the scrollthumb halfway down...
Edit Cursor
Edit Cursor Alt
Play Cursor
Play Cursor Fill Mode

What u are seeing blinking is actually the edit cursor.
So, set the edit cursor alternate color to the same as the edit cursor color.
Viola! Now u do not have one blinking and one stationary cursor, but two stationary cursors, so u may have to change the color of the play cursor to differentiate the two in close quarters (You'll see what I mean).
Now go to 'Save Theme' and overwrite. [It's only one little color change!! Rest easy. lol]

Last edited by Never; 08-04-2016 at 11:13 AM.
Never is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.