Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Old 11-25-2014, 03:38 PM   #1
chromatican
Human being with feelings

Default Need Help For a Project, Please!

Hi everyone. One of my colleagues at my job is working on a personal project and asked me to submit two songs for her, despite the fact that I'm still pretty new at all this (making music with a DAW). It's nothing elaborate, she only needs them to be 20-30 seconds each (think YouTube intro/outro length). The style she wants is music similar to this:

https://play.spotify.com/track/6ijVp...tm_medium=open

https://play.spotify.com/album/1FtjarzInKMDW0CFKH2rCa

However, I'm afraid I don't have any synths/samples in the style she wants. Can someone have a listen to the above tracks and guide me to where I can get a few great (preferably free) VSTs that I can use that will allow me to match her preferences? The project is due next Friday so I'd love to get started as soon as I can. Thanks for any help you can offer!
chromatican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2014, 05:16 PM   #2
Fex

To listen to those tracks, I'd have to register with Spotify.
Can you post links on SoundCloud, YouTube or similar?
Fex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2014, 09:41 PM   #3
chromatican

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fex View Post
To listen to those tracks, I'd have to register with Spotify.
Can you post links on SoundCloud, YouTube or similar?
YouTube links:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_LhPnuiokc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mxudkhlBHmY
Old 11-25-2014, 10:45 PM   #4
Fex

Quote:
Originally Posted by chromatican View Post
Can someone have a listen to the above tracks and guide me to where I can get a few great (preferably free) VSTs that I can use that will allow me to match her preferences? The project is due next Friday so I'd love to get started as soon as I can. Thanks for any help you can offer!