Old 03-08-2010, 03:00 PM   #1
TFF
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 104
Default Change BPM w/o affecting clips

Most of my projects don't have any real rhythm, so I never pay attention to the grid really. I just put sounds where I want them.

But halfway through working on this track, I realize it is going to have an actual rhythm to it, so it'd be great if I could change the tempo without this also stretching out my MIDI and audio. Any tips?
TFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 11:05 AM   #2
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,546
Default

Right click on the "Playback Rate" slider and scroll down to "Preserve pitch in audio when changing master playrate".
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 11:10 AM   #3
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,729
Default

I think what you need is to select all the items you want to not change and press f2 to get into their settings (select "all" when asked). From here change the the items to "timebase" instead of "beats and length". That should help, let us know how you get on
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 11:12 AM   #4
TFF
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 104
Default

Thanks to both of you for the responses. The timebase thing did it.
TFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.