Old 03-13-2010, 02:06 PM   #1
derbeerko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 62
Default Recorded item start/end aligning?

Is it possible in reaper? Below is screencast of how it works in Cubase, when you record, item is automatically starts from nearest bar next to left and finish at nearest bar next to right



And here how it works in Reaper

derbeerko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 04:04 PM   #2
Ollie
Super Moderator (no feelings)
 
Ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,731
Default

The only way I know of to get this old whole bar pattern-like behavior in Reaper is using time selections and "Time selection auto-punch" as record mode.
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 04:13 PM   #3
derbeerko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steindork View Post
The only way I know of to get this old whole bar pattern-like behavior in Reaper is using time selections and "Time selection auto-punch" as record mode.
Just checked, it does not work that way
derbeerko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 04:23 PM   #4
Ollie
Super Moderator (no feelings)
 
Ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,731
Default

What exactly is not working?

Maybe we are misunderstanding each other, in other words, the only way to get items in the length of whole bars is

- defining a time selection of that length and recording in "Time Selection Auto-Punch" recording mode or

- normal recording mode in that time selection with 'repeat' on or

- by inserting an empty item in a time selection.

In all other cases the items will start at the first and end at the last event regardless of the bars (free recording w/o time selection) or they start at the beginning of the time selection and end at the last event (normal recording with TS but 'repeat' disabled).
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 04:30 PM   #5
derbeerko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 62
Default

I created a new project, set time selection from bar 2 to bar 6. Than i tried all kinds of record modes and that did not help
derbeerko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.