Old Today, 03:45 AM   #1
I'm not a robot
Human being with feelings
 
I'm not a robot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 11
Default Midi C1

Hi,

I just got my Reaper to play my Casio and I noticed that my keyboard C1 was not the same as Reaper´s C1. Should I change my keyboard or is there a setting in Reaper (which I think it is), that I could tweak?

Have a nice day,

Espen
__________________
have a nice day :)
I'm not a robot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:59 AM   #2
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,665
Default

In Reaper, the default MIDI note naming range is C-1 (MIDI note #0) to G9 (MIDI Note #127.

Many people (and plug-ins) use the name range C-2 to g*.

You can change the name range in Reaper's Preferences / Media / MIDI: change the "MIDI octave name display offset" to -1.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.