Old 06-21-2019, 12:54 PM   #161
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,669
Default

Thanks, Michael!
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 03:46 PM   #162
MrMoto
Human being with feelings
 
MrMoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 212
Default

Thank you very much!
__________________
Without music, life is a journey through a desert.
MrMoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 01:51 AM   #163
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 247
Default

Excellent! Thank you for this, Michael.
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 12:08 PM   #164
dug dog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,033
Default

I do a lot of stuff with just acoustic guitar and vox and these verbs sound really nice in that context. (They probably sound good in other contexts, too. LOL.)
dug dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 02:30 PM   #165
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 184
Default

Popping back in to say these are both amazing! Thank you so much.

Weird bug I found. As I was trying them out, I opened both hall and room and the same time and that consistently crashes reaper for me, no error message or anything in event viewer. Windows 10, 64 bit, Im just one version behind on Reaper so it's 5.978
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 03:00 PM   #166
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,512
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
I opened both hall and room and the same time and that consistently crashes reaper for me, no error message or anything in event viewer. Windows 10, 64 bit, Im just one version behind on Reaper so it's 5.978
Further info for Michael:

I can't reproduce this on my system. I just tried this for the first time, adding both Dragonfly plugins (2.0) from the FX browser simultaneously. Whether I do it so that both windows immediately "float" or not (depending on whether I "quick add" from the MCP which floats all newly added fx windows), it doesn't cause a crash. I'm using Linux Mint 19.1 and the latest Reaper.
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Core i3-6300 - MSI B150M Mortar - 8 GB RAM - Asus Xonar DX - Linux Mint 19.1 (64-bit) - REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 10:47 PM   #167
MrMoto
Human being with feelings
 
MrMoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
Popping back in to say these are both amazing! Thank you so much.

Weird bug I found. As I was trying them out, I opened both hall and room and the same time and that consistently crashes reaper for me, no error message or anything in event viewer. Windows 10, 64 bit, Im just one version behind on Reaper so it's 5.978
Can't reproduce. Windows 8.1 64-bit - REAPER 5.979 64-bit.
__________________
Without music, life is a journey through a desert.
MrMoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 01:02 AM   #168
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
Popping back in to say these are both amazing! Thank you so much.

Weird bug I found. As I was trying them out, I opened both hall and room and the same time and that consistently crashes reaper for me, no error message or anything in event viewer. Windows 10, 64 bit, Im just one version behind on Reaper so it's 5.978
Tried loading an instance of both Hall and Room on three separate tracks and sending to them all at the same time, switching insert positions as it played too. No crashes at all here on Windows 10, 64-bit, REAPER 5.979. If I get time, I'll try later on Linux as well.

EDIT: I just tried the same thing on Linux 64-bit (Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) with REAPER 5.979. No crashes there either.

Last edited by Xasman; 06-23-2019 at 02:31 AM. Reason: Additional information
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 07:23 AM   #169
Michael Willis
Human being with feelings
 
Michael Willis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dug dog View Post
I do a lot of stuff with just acoustic guitar and vox and these verbs sound really nice in that context. (They probably sound good in other contexts, too. LOL.)
Thanks, an early goal for this project was to sound good in acoustic arrangements. I'm glad to hear it is working well with your guitar.
Michael Willis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 08:21 AM   #170
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 184
Default

I guess its just me then, haha.

I'll update to the latest Reaper and report back. I've been having other weird issues cropping up so more investigation is needed on my part.
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 09:29 AM   #171
Michael Willis
Human being with feelings
 
Michael Willis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
I guess its just me then, haha.

I'll update to the latest Reaper and report back. I've been having other weird issues cropping up so more investigation is needed on my part.
Let us know how it goes. Were you able to use a single instance without it crashing? What about loading two instances of the same plugin?
Michael Willis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 03:14 PM   #172
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 184
Default

Updating did change it, for the worse though!

Just to be clear, this isn't really bothering me personally, just thought it was weird and that I would let you know

So after updating reaper, loading both plugins at the same time from the fx browser crashes reaper (before it just hung and I had to close) This time though I got this in the event viewer.

Faulting application name: REAPER.exe, version: 5.9.7.9, time stamp: 0x5d07daf6
Faulting module name: DragonflyRoomReverb-vst.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5d0ce8fd
Exception code: 0xc000041d
Fault offset: 0x00000000000344e9
Faulting process id: 0x720
Faulting application start time: 0x01d52a0f0c6d62ff
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\REAPER.exe
Faulting module path: C:\VSTplugins\DragonflyRoomReverb-vst.dll
Report Id: 5f1293c2-72c8-4975-8913-edcd8c69891c
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

-----

However, I can load as many instances of room or hall as I'd like one at a time. I also saved an fx chain of Hall and Room together and was able to load that no problem. I have Reaper set so that it does not float the plugins when I add fx chains to tracks, so maybe it has something to do with the gui and my graphics settings. I have actually messed with my graphics settings a bit because I do game sometimes but I also had alot of problems with the waves plugins I have and spiking cpu.

I'd have to look up my settings and card if you want to know all that, or if this gives you any clues as to what the problem might be, I'd be happy to offer more information.

But yeah these are fantastic Michael! Well done!
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 03:53 PM   #173
dug dog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,033
Default

I had something weird happen a couple of times yesterday. Unfortunately, I don't remember exactly how I did it and I can't recreate it now.
I think I had one instance of hall and one room on a track and when I copied both to a second track in one go, my audio went into some sort of endless delay repetition that kept getting louder and louder and the GUI on the copied version of one of the two verbs was all blurry.
I'll pay closer attention in the future.
dug dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 01:31 PM   #174
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
...So after updating reaper, loading both plugins at the same time from the fx browser crashes reaper (before it just hung and I had to close)...
Ah, I didn't realise you were adding both Hall and Room at the same time so I just tried doing that, both as track FX in the TCP and MCP and also as input FX but still no crashes here in any of those situations. In fact, both plugins seem stubbornly stable! This on both Windows 10 64-bit and Linux versions of Reaper 5.979.

However, then in Preferences (Win 10), I tried checking "Auto float newly created windows" (normally unchecked here) and then tried to add both Hall and Room as track FX; then Reaper crashed - it didn't hang - just closed unexpectedly and with no message. So it would seem to have something to do with that setting, although it still seems odd because I understood that you had said that that setting was unchecked for you.
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 03:17 PM   #175
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,512
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xasman View Post
However, then in Preferences (Win 10), I tried checking "Auto float newly created windows" (normally unchecked here) and then tried to add both Hall and Room as track FX; then Reaper crashed
I just tried that in Linux and it's still fine, whether adding via TCP, MCP, or from the FX browser window.

On Windows 7 however, I can reproduce this. When adding both plugins simultaneously, if it tries to float both windows (adding from MCP, or with that option checked and adding to the TCP, either way) it can crash Reaper. Sometimes it doesn't. About 1/3 of the time it seems ok. 1/3 of the time it crashes Reaper, and 1/3 of the time it loads the plugins but one of them has that weird graphics error where all the text has thick white outlines (and the graph in the middle is a white block).
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Core i3-6300 - MSI B150M Mortar - 8 GB RAM - Asus Xonar DX - Linux Mint 19.1 (64-bit) - REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 06:02 PM   #176
Michael Willis
Human being with feelings
 
Michael Willis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 78
Default

Oh, this is a weird one. Something to do with bringing up both interfaces at the same time? I haven't experienced this on MacOS or Linux, so I'm not sure what's going on.
Michael Willis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 06:34 AM   #177
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesPeters View Post
I just tried that in Linux and it's still fine, whether adding via TCP, MCP, or from the FX browser window...
Yep, the same here - on Linux it works reliably (I couldn't get it to crash at all). I only see the crash (and then not every time) on Windows 10.
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2019, 06:10 AM   #178
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,224
Default

Thank you for this great reverb. I like it and I haven't experienced any problem. (win7x64)
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.