Old 03-28-2019, 11:36 AM   #1
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 7,670
Default v5.973+dev0328 - March 28 2019

v5.973+dev0328 - March 28 2019

+ API: add GetSetAutomationItemInfo(D_POOL_QNLEN) to get/set pooled length in quarter notes
+ Envelopes: faster delete when many points are selected
+ MIDI editor: faster deletion of notes/CCs via action [t=200877]
+ Notation editor: fix chart clef spacing in continuous view mode [t=209954]
+ ReaScript IDE: fix various UTF-8 issues [t=219013]
+ ReaScript: add ThemeLayout_GetLayout/ThemeLayout_SetLayout


Changelog - Pre-Releases
Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 11:39 AM   #2
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 6,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpander View Post
+ ReaScript IDE: fix various UTF-8 issues [t=219013]
Thanks
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper - Donate, if you wish

On vacation for the time being...
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 12:30 PM   #3
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 2,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpander View Post
+ Notation editor: fix chart clef spacing in continuous view mode [t=209954]
Works great, checked with a bigger project with several tempo and time sig. changes.

They seem to be 1px off to the left of the grid lines, which becomes aparent at smaller staff size.

bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 02:00 PM   #4
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 2,588
Default

It seems that recent changes made with MIDI sorting API can break old scripts.

When I run something like this, it doesn't work anymore.

Code:
reaper.MIDI_SetNote( take, noteId, true, nil, nil, nil, nil, nil, nil, true )
reaper.MIDIEditor_LastFocused_OnCommand( 41106, true ) --high voice
...
reaper.MIDI_Sort( take )
bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 05:13 PM   #5
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bFooz View Post
It seems that recent changes made with MIDI sorting API can break old scripts.

When I run something like this, it doesn't work anymore.

Code:
reaper.MIDI_SetNote( take, noteId, true, nil, nil, nil, nil, nil, nil, true )
reaper.MIDIEditor_LastFocused_OnCommand( 41106, true ) --high voice
...
reaper.MIDI_Sort( take )
You should definitely re-sort, if needed, before calling any actions... Various actions may depend on things being sorted.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 05:41 PM   #6
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 876
Default

Any round about idea of when the midi editor envelopes might come back to the pre releases Dev versions? No rush at all. Just want to plan around how I test the latest versions.
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2019, 10:02 PM   #7
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 3,960
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
You should definitely re-sort, if needed, before calling any actions... Various actions may depend on things being sorted.
I`ve noticed I had this in my code somewhere for some reason:

Code:
--do various MIDI stuff
reaper.MIDI_SetAllEvts()
reaper.MIDI_Sort()
I guess this could be a GUI issue or maybe something related to overlapping notes. The question is: should I call sorting after MIDI_SetAllEvts()? Can you share what MIDI_Sort() exactly do?

Last edited by mpl; 03-29-2019 at 12:06 AM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 03:18 AM   #8
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 2,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
You should definitely re-sort, if needed, before calling any actions... Various actions may depend on things being sorted.
I can do that for new scripts but what about the older ones. Because this code worked before and stopped just with this dev version.
bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 04:26 AM   #9
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,749
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bFooz View Post
I can do that for new scripts but what about the older ones. Because this code worked before and stopped just with this dev version.
We should be able to restore the old behavior for scripts that call individual MIDI API functions with noSort=true. As an ironclad rule, though, any script that calls MIDI_DisableSort will need to call MIDI_Sort after it's finished manipulating MIDI data, even if you don't think the event order has changed.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 08:01 AM   #10
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpander View Post
+ MIDI editor: faster deletion of notes/CCs via action [t=200877]
Wow, what an improvement! "Delete events" now works in the blink of an eye, even with large projects. The "Delete notes with length..." actions are also much faster.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 10:37 AM   #11
MRMJP
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 2,065
Default

FWIW, installing reaper5973+dev0329_x86_64 gives me this error upon launching every time now.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3olsujcaju...%20PM.png?dl=0

Is there something I need to do to resolve it?

Sorry for not using REAPER stash for the image but it tells me the image is way too large or small.
__________________
REAPER, just script it bro.

Last edited by MRMJP; 03-29-2019 at 10:44 AM.
MRMJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 08:27 PM   #12
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4,812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRMJP View Post
Sorry for not using REAPER stash for the image but it tells me the image is way too large or small.
you can use https://imgur.com/
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 04:39 AM   #13
cool
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sunny Siberian Islands
Posts: 957
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRMJP View Post
FWIW, installing reaper5973+dev0329_x86_64 gives me this error upon launching every time now.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3olsujcaju...%20PM.png?dl=0

Is there something I need to do to resolve it?
See: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....72#post2114972

Have a nice day!
cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 08:19 AM   #14
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRMJP View Post
FWIW, installing reaper5973+dev0329_x86_64 gives me this error upon launching every time now.
Update it to reaper5973+dev0329a_x86_64
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 05:28 PM   #15
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
Wow, what an improvement! "Delete events" now works in the blink of an eye, even with large projects. The "Delete notes with length..." actions are also much faster.
This is great news!!!
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.