Old 12-19-2016, 07:59 PM   #1
afreeman714
Human being with feelings
 
afreeman714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 34
Default Problem with Imperial themes

Hello,
Im new to Reaper and the forum, I downloaded some of the Imperial based themes and Im having problems with the panorama section, Im getting two sets of words and buttons on top of one another, I have the toolbar ions folder pulled to a holding folder, but still have the prob, any ideas?
thanks
afreeman714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 08:03 PM   #2
Fergler
Human being with feelings
 
Fergler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3,917
Default

It has to be used fullscreen on a large enough screen, that's what happens if it's used too small.

He's making a new version atm, actually, which adresses this amongst many other things.

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183627
__________________
Check out my hip-hop, funk-rock band Theatre Crisp
Fergler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2016, 03:20 AM   #3
afreeman714
Human being with feelings
 
afreeman714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergler View Post
It has to be used fullscreen on a large enough screen, that's what happens if it's used too small.

He's making a new version atm, actually, which adresses this amongst many other things.

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183627
Thanks for your rply Fergler, Im running a 24" monitor with 1920 x 1080 verticle res. "Dead ringer" and "Imperial black" run fine, I should have mentioned this before!
Its only when I tried the one that had two rar files and said to re name the original file that I had probs,
Attached Images
File Type: jpg imperial ss.JPG (64.0 KB, 216 views)

Last edited by afreeman714; 12-20-2016 at 03:43 AM.
afreeman714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 04:16 AM   #4
afreeman714
Human being with feelings
 
afreeman714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 34
Default

Anyone else? I know some one out there can help me!
afreeman714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 07:10 AM   #5
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,664
Default

What do you expect someone else to say? You got the proper answer.

If you want someone to edit the theme for you, maybe ask that specifically. (That's not my specialty and I wouldn't want to spend the time/effort if a new version with smaller layouts were being developed anyway.)
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Using REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 09:39 AM   #6
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,799
Default

Have you tried some of Lucas' mods to the Imperial theme? I believe he made at least one or two versions friendlier to lower-res screens.

See if this is any better.
__________________
= Private Winter =
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 06:22 PM   #7
afreeman714
Human being with feelings
 
afreeman714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesPeters View Post
What do you expect someone else to say? You got the proper answer.

If you want someone to edit the theme for you, maybe ask that specifically. (That's not my specialty and I wouldn't want to spend the time/effort if a new version with smaller layouts were being developed anyway.)
Sorry if I offended you Mr. Peter, just very frustrated when I ask the question.
afreeman714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 07:04 PM   #8
afreeman714
Human being with feelings
 
afreeman714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 34
Default

My concern was that I had the wrong folders in the data folder and Reaper was reading it wrong, I did not mean to bump my own thread.
Thank you Reaper madness for your help.
afreeman714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 09:36 AM   #9
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,941
Default

So - after all that you didnt say if you got a "proper" screen now or not....
Useful for others with similar problems if you do.

P.S. A bit late but welcome to the forums!
I assume you already did, but just in case download and read the user manual and check out the video tutorials, all free and all on the front page of this forum.
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2016, 06:19 PM   #10
afreeman714
Human being with feelings
 
afreeman714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 34
Default

Hello Ivansc,
Sadly no I didn't find a solution to the "Imperial" problem, it clearly looks like two themes are stacked on top of one another, the words: monitor, panorama, and source are stacked on top of each other, buttons on top of each other, it may be my monitor is too small for this, it's measurements are, 24" dia. 21" x 12" high, running 1920 x 1080 res, 60 hz refresh.
I have a 32" hd flat screen that I'm trying to cobble together a hook up scheme for, there is dual dvi connections on my vid card, GeForce 9800 gt, but no hdmi, but there is a hdmi on my comp, a Dell studio, integrated graphics, would a dvi to hdmi adaptor work? Would like to run both screens.
I have tried the "LSC Mod Short" theme and it looks great, thanks Reaper Madness, just don't like the track vol knob instead of fader, no biggie, I've got other themes to use.
Thanks for the help guys!
Aaron
afreeman714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.