Old 11-21-2017, 04:39 PM   #281
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dupont View Post
Can we have volume knobs when TCP minimized intead of pan + width ?
Yes of course on the next update that will replace the width
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2017, 04:41 PM   #282
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fladd View Post
Nice theme.

How do I get the transport panel to look like in the screenshots?

Here is mine:

https://imgur.com/FMvoXkd

Most importantly, how to get rid of this black bar that runs through the transport panel? What is it there for?
Humm you are the second one to tell me that ,for the moment I cant figure what is the problem exactly I will look at this thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2017, 04:43 PM   #283
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mamazai View Post
Cool how about track icon ? I know extra works. Just an idea if you want to do.
In the next update and for the light version I have to see,, I think I have to do some modification
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 01:22 PM   #284
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

That what is looking Hydra with the top toolbar and also tcp vol in minimal High
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 01:05 AM   #285
Ideosound
Human being with feelings
 
Ideosound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: U.K
Posts: 93
Default

Looking great, this really is the nicest / pro looking dark theme I've ever seen. How do you change the size of the track input menu text on the TCP? Is it a walter thing as I tried changing all walter font sizes to find it, but I couldn't spot which one changed it. Maybe its in the config / text file?

Still think the track name font should be larger by default but I know how to change this. Only thing is I have to keep doing it every time I update to the latest theme. Would be nice if you could include it :]
Ideosound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 09:34 AM   #286
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ideosound View Post
Looking great, this really is the nicest / pro looking dark theme I've ever seen. How do you change the size of the track input menu text on the TCP? Is it a walter thing as I tried changing all walter font sizes to find it, but I couldn't spot which one changed it. Maybe its in the config / text file?

Still think the track name font should be larger by default but I know how to change this. Only thing is I have to keep doing it every time I update to the latest theme. Would be nice if you could include it :]
I am divided about that ,for me the text are ok ,I was try but that take to much space in the name track but I will try to do something in update 1.8
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 09:36 AM   #287
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Mini Update 1.76 today in the stash until the 1.8

Change the volume knob when the tcp are minimized (request)
Fix small bug in the Master track mcp
Change the color for the bypass fx list (request)
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 10:47 AM   #288
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Default

Thanks a lot. Great.
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 10:55 AM   #289
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Mini Update 1.76 today in the stash until the 1.8

Change the volume knob when the tcp are minimized (request)
Fix small bug in the Master track mcp
Change the color for the bypass fx list (request)
Thanks,
french mode : Merci beaucoup, j'men va essayer ça de suite.
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 12:43 PM   #290
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Thanks to help me to do this theme better and better ! if you have other request go for it
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 01:20 PM   #291
aMUSEd
Human being with feelings
 
aMUSEd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,290
Default

Wow first theme I actually like
aMUSEd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 02:34 PM   #292
LePixaliz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Thanks to help me to do this theme better and better ! if you have other request go for it
Because you ask for it, I have a mini-suggestion
I think you had it in your first versions : can you make the plugins slots brighten up a little bit when you place your mouse on it (without clicking on it) ?
Mais c'est vraiment pour chipoter hein
LePixaliz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 11:44 PM   #293
vidalsh
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: madrid/spain
Posts: 892
Default

great theme here, once again...

only 2 things:

You can add toolbar icons to theme hydra folder, so you´ll get all toolbar icons into your own theme without need to replace data toolbar icons...

another is fx in tracks and M in mixer, shows as green lighted (without fx or sends), so there´s no easy to view if there is fx or send/receive...
vidalsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2017, 03:29 AM   #294
parfumer
Human being with feelings
 
parfumer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tallinn
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ideosound View Post
How do you change the size of the track input menu text on the TCP? Is it a walter thing as I tried changing all walter font sizes to find it, but I couldn't spot which one changed it. Maybe its in the config / text file?
You can find a number of parameter in rtcongig file and change it.
https://stash.reaper.fm/32281/R-Conf.png
parfumer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2017, 07:20 AM   #295
vidalsh
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: madrid/spain
Posts: 892
Default

Is there anyway to show pan or pan % wide knobs in mixer tracks??...not slides..
vidalsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2017, 11:19 AM   #296
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 659
Default

when a minimized track is armed, there are neither button nor knob cursor to tweak the track volume in the TCP.
Attached Images
File Type: png track.png (15.2 KB, 122 views)
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2017, 01:53 PM   #297
Ideosound
Human being with feelings
 
Ideosound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: U.K
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by parfumer View Post
You can find a number of parameter in rtcongig file and change it.
https://stash.reaper.fm/32281/R-Conf.png
Cheers mate will look at that.
Ideosound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2017, 03:06 PM   #298
Regisfofo
Human being with feelings
 
Regisfofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Posts: 250
Default

Hi blankfile


I've been testing last update today and it Keeps getting better!

i found something a little confusing tho, in mcp the send potentiometer highlight when hovering the send destination name, but when cliking here, it copy the send (as expected) instead of changing the send level the highlightment seems to imply...

Once again thank you
Regisfofo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 09:32 AM   #299
Shibboleth
Human being with feelings
 
Shibboleth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 18
Default Offline Bypass plug color bug

Offline Bypass plug color bug. Only black.
Shibboleth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 11:28 AM   #300
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 561
Default

Hey is the Light version available somewhere? It was my favourite Reaper theme of all time when I grabbed the Beta a few weeks back.
ferropop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 11:32 AM   #301
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferropop View Post
Hey is the Light version available somewhere? It was my favourite Reaper theme of all time when I grabbed the Beta a few weeks back.
Yes soon ! I just want to be sure the default work fine for all before! I work in the update 1.8
after I will do the updates for the Light version thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2017, 10:31 AM   #302
Kaed3
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Amazing job man! It will be my main theme when you are done for sure!


Here are few things I have noticed:

1. Volume knobs when track is minimized are great addition, however they stand out a little in my opinion ("1").

2. When I click mono button on Master Track it looks kind of off ("2"). It probably looks better on bigger monitors (my resolution is 1980x1280), but maybe simple line with dot would be better in this case (like from Cutom H Meter = "3")?

3. Are dots above "PEAK" on Master Track intentional or just a bug ("4")?

Keep up good work man, you are great!
Attached Images
File Type: png 1.png (31.6 KB, 132 views)
File Type: png 2.png (13.8 KB, 125 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (12.6 KB, 135 views)
File Type: png 4.png (3.5 KB, 140 views)
Kaed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2017, 11:03 AM   #303
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

That awesome feed back !! everything is already fix ,soon the next update
For the peak in master I just removed it, this is useless ! thanks again and the update soon this week
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2017, 02:25 PM   #304
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

In The Next Update :

I have do some improvement in the Tcp section

First: I add layout Called 'Full Control' ,that show the pan,width,and volume label ,that came in full color and regular

Another layout called'Custom' that show only pan NO WIDTH and NO DUAL PAN.

Adjust the vol Knob at the same size than pan knob when the track are minimized

Adjust some little things in the folder indent section

Improvement of the layout Folder/Separator with fully color and scalable Meter zone

:Turn the Fx on/off to Orange

General :Improvement in the selected item (Orange edge and orange name !
:Some Color Refresh!
:Midi Inline Improvement

Mcp: Remove the (Peak)in the Big master ( this is useless)
: Fix the mono icon
:Refresh the dual pan section
:Change the ON/Off Fx button back to original with orage when is on and red when is off (Personal Choice)
Adjust the color for the fx slot
:Send Improvement in the volume

NO Track Icons For the moments ,only theme itself

__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 02:08 AM   #305
Spurk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 126
Default

Beautiful, I'm gonna finaly try it.
Spurk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 09:33 AM   #306
BlackScreen
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 41
Default

Awesome improvements to this theme. Looking forward to the new version.
BlackScreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 10:55 AM   #307
Lunar Ladder
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 462
Default

That latest screenshot post is so good. The colors are spot on, and my favorite part is actually the improved visibility of send levels (the way you use the whole send slot area for the stylish darker grey level bar now). Bravo!
Lunar Ladder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 06:49 PM   #308
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

V1.8 In the stash thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 01:13 AM   #309
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Default

Super improvements, thanks.
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 01:41 AM   #310
vidalsh
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: madrid/spain
Posts: 892
Default

great...

please, add same track custom layer to mixer...
vidalsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 02:27 AM   #311
Ideosound
Human being with feelings
 
Ideosound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: U.K
Posts: 93
Default

Top work!
Ideosound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 10:00 AM   #312
sugo
Human being with feelings
 
sugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fladd View Post
Nice theme.

How do I get the transport panel to look like in the screenshots?

Here is mine:

https://imgur.com/FMvoXkd

Most importantly, how to get rid of this black bar that runs through the transport panel? What is it there for?
You have to go in the menue: view > screensets/layouts. There you have to change "transport" from default to small.
sugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 12:07 PM   #313
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Default

We've got a little bug. On the mixer layout strip colorfull, on the mixer on/off button, very fat knob :-) ( Mac OS Sierra )

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=357g...9#.Wh8E4bb7kUE
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 01:02 PM   #314
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mamazai View Post
We've got a little bug. On the mixer layout strip colorfull, on the mixer on/off button, very fat knob :-) ( Mac OS Sierra )

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=357g...9#.Wh8E4bb7kUE
Oh Missing to adjust Sorry ,will fix

Hey I love your meter color can I have a copy to try
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 02:41 PM   #315
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Default

meter_strip_h :

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=27zd...9#.Wh8rF7b7kUE

meter_strip_v_rms :

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2nib...9#.Wh8rarb7kUE

meter_strip_v :

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=34s5...9#.Wh8rjrb7kUE

Last edited by mamazai; 11-29-2017 at 02:50 PM.
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2017, 06:46 AM   #316
sjebrane
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 26
Default

hey thnks for the great efforts mate
i notice that the master channel in arrangement view doesn't show correct like any ordinary channel
sjebrane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2017, 11:29 AM   #317
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 659
Default

Horizontal lines are two dark in the midi editor velocity lane.
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2017, 03:21 PM   #318
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dupont View Post
Horizontal lines are two dark in the midi editor velocity lane.
Yes I know ,but I realy don't know how to change that and it seen to be impossible to change the color of the velocity name in the left it still black
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2017, 11:29 AM   #319
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
dupont's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Yes I know ,but I realy don't know how to change that and it seen to be impossible to change the color of the velocity name in the left it still black
Perhaps could you make the velocity lane less dark so we can better see the horizontal lines ?
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2017, 10:08 AM   #320
grly
Human being with feelings
 
grly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Bug in 1.8.
When the track name is long and track height is reduced, the text overlays some graphics.

grly is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.