Old 10-22-2019, 06:02 AM   #321
triplex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Hi,

I have a few issues with the latest v1.6.1 script and the "list" version when they coexist on my Mac Pro (Mac OS X v10.11.6), Reaper64 v5.984

1) I get the "Airon_Colour Swatch.lua:298: bad argument #1 to 'gmatch' (string expected, got nil)" error.
2) Colour Swatch.lua - resulting colors doesn't match the palette

Cheers,
Andrei
triplex is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 03:04 AM   #322
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Is there a way to remember the position of the colour swatch window?
+1 would like to know if it's possible!
Skorobagatko is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2019, 08:50 AM   #323
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 571
Default

This is now my default color picker now.
It would be awesome though, if the saving and recalling presets system be developed more.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 01:21 PM   #324
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

I downloaded the latest version from the stash and I have added a few things:

1. Help was broken, now it works again.
2. TRACK/ITEM/AUTO were broken too, fixed.
3. Add presets to the code + number slots. Pressing 1,2,3,4,etc will load the preset in that slot. The code contains 5 presets, you can add more. Ideally this should be loaded from an external file. I just have refactored the code to use a table of presets instead of a single preset. The current preset state will be saved as before, but changing between presets will reset them to default. I think that windows can't be resized from lua, so you may need to resize the window after changing a preset.
4. The window appears now under the cursor, ideal if you run it from an icon.



I have renamed the file to Colour Swatch+.lua so you can have the original one and this.
Attached Files
File Type: lua Colour Swatch+.lua (47.1 KB, 12 views)
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 09:42 AM   #325
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 589
Default

Thanks estux, it's nice.

But when I unselect the AUTO option, then I cannot activate it again. I have to terminate script and launch it as fresh new.

Also console window still pops up.

Last edited by akademie; 10-29-2019 at 09:43 AM. Reason: typo
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 09:49 AM   #326
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

Yeah, I was going to upload a version with debug off, sorry for uploading one with it enabled.

I will take a look to the AUTO problem
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 10:16 AM   #327
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

Debug mode disabled and AUTO fixed.
Attached Files
File Type: lua Colour Swatch+.lua (47.2 KB, 8 views)
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 10:31 AM   #328
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 589
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by estux View Post
Debug mode disabled and AUTO fixed.
Wow, thanx for really quick fix, estux :-D
This is really nice and very useful tool.
Thank you
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 11:28 AM   #329
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

I have improved a little bit the alignment/look of the top bar items.

There is some commented code there for adding special swatches (black, white, clear to default...), but it is going to need more work.



@akademie, thanks, yes it is really nice to have a quick way to set colors.
Attached Files
File Type: lua Colour Swatch+.lua (48.0 KB, 5 views)
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 11:45 AM   #330
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

BTW, how do I clear(set to default) a track/item color programmatically?
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 11:48 AM   #331
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

Small change for fixing the content height.
Attached Files
File Type: lua Colour Swatch+.lua (48.0 KB, 5 views)
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 01:56 PM   #332
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

Fixed a good amount of drawing glitches and make changing preset a less jarring experience.

estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 01:57 PM   #333
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

Forgot to add the attachment, sorry
Attached Files
File Type: lua Colour Swatch+.lua (48.3 KB, 11 views)
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2019, 02:54 PM   #334
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

More changes

· Reduce the initial* flash by making the window as small as it can get.
· Remember the docker state between launches. Now it really can be used in a docker.

*Question, is there a way to know the x,y mouse coordinates before doing gfx.init? Now the script creates a windows, then checks the mouse position, closes the initial windows and then it opens a new one in the right position :/.
Attached Files
File Type: lua Colour Swatch+.lua (48.5 KB, 11 views)
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2019, 02:57 PM   #335
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,886
Default

reaper.GetMousePosition
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2019, 02:34 AM   #336
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
reaper.GetMousePosition
Thank you very much! I will upload a new version with some nice improvements.
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2019, 01:44 PM   #337
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

Full changelog (I think I am going to stop here):

* v1.70 (2019-10-31) (changes by estux)
+ Fix TRACK/ITEM/AUTO interaction
+ Add support for having multiple presets, you can change between them using num keys 1 to 0.
+ Improve UI
+ Add clear/reset track color
+ Remeber dock status
+ Add settings menu to make options available to the user, options are remembered from launch to launch.
+ Option for launching the script at mouse position, if disabled the script remembers the last position.
+ Option for closing the script automatically after selecting a color.
+ Fixed launching a fake initial window, no more flashes.
+ Fixed drawing glitches.
+ Fixed help/settings menu start position.

Latest additions are: a clear color button, and an improved menu exposing some of the features that you needed to edit in the code before.

Now the script has some dependencies used for the new menu mainly, I think it is worth it.

Attached Files
File Type: zip Colour Swatch+.zip (15.2 KB, 32 views)

Last edited by estux; 10-31-2019 at 02:05 PM.
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 03:47 AM   #338
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 550
Default

Will this version colour takes as well as items?
__________________
Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxdrums.co.uk
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 03:07 AM   #339
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

I didn't test it with takes (I don't use them much), give it a try.
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 05:48 PM   #340
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 550
Default

It doesn't appear to address take colour at all.
It looks like this side of the script has been commented out.
I've tried putting these bits of code back in or replacing item code for take code but I'm rather out of my depth.
Can you suggest a straightforward edit?

The reason being I generally use sws autocolour for track colour which affects items.

Many thanks
__________________
Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxdrums.co.uk
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 09:59 AM   #341
estux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 47
Default

I don't know the api well, I suppose there is a good reason for that code to be commented. Hopefully we'll get help from someone.
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.