Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 01:28 PM   #4121
Freex
Human being with feelings
 
Freex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 419
Default

Just got it working, well actually it just started working when i OPENED REAPER AGAIN.

I SAY WORKING....

Transport controls: stop play cycle and click all working

but no track controls or record.
Freex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:23 PM   #4122
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 3,282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freex View Post
Just got it working, well actually it just started working when i OPENED REAPER AGAIN.

I SAY WORKING....

Transport controls: stop play cycle and click all working

but no track controls or record.
Cool, that's Windows PC and Android tablet ?

Yup, only four things work right now.

Take a look at the .ost and .zon files, they should look very familiar
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/36903/CSI%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:44 PM   #4123
Freex
Human being with feelings
 
Freex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Cool, that's Windows PC and Android tablet ?
Yes windows 7 and android 5.02


Quote:
Yup, only four things work right now.

Take a look at the .ost and .zon files, they should look very familiar
Yeah, i see, very similar, familiar and yet completely alien.

Last edited by Freex; Yesterday at 04:49 PM.
Freex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:11 PM   #4124
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 3,282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freex View Post
Yes windows 7 and android 5.02
Excellent, so we have at least one anecdotal working system on Win/Android and one on Mac/ios, it's a start

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freex View Post
Yeah, i see, very similar, familiar and yet completely alien.
Well, yeah, and Press is wrongly named, it will change to Toggle.

At least the .zon files are interchangeable
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/36903/CSI%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:01 AM   #4125
AbbeH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Default Midi back to X-Touch Mini?

Hello!
I'm just starting getting my xtouch mini to work with csi much thanks to CraigGE's zon and mst.

For now I'm trying to get pan to work properly. I've managed to get the x-touch to set the pan in reaper, but when i change the pan setting on a track in reaper the led ring on the x-touch doesn't respond. I can se that reaper outputs the midi information constantly.

"OUT -> mix1 ba 01 3f" for when the pan is centered and "OUT -> mix1 ba 01 00" when set to 100% L.

If i want to use the same encoder for something more than pan this becomes problematic.

My mst and zon for the rotary looks like this:
mst:
Code:
Widget Rotary1
	Fader7Bit ba 01 7f
	FB_Fader7Bit ba 01 7f 0.5
WidgetEnd
zon:
Code:
Zone Channel|1-8
	TrackNavigator
	RotaryPush| GoZone PanWidth|
	Rotary| TrackPan 0
ZoneEnd

Zone Pan|1-8
	TrackNavigator
	Rotary| TrackPan 0
	RotaryPush| GoZone PanWidth|
ZoneEnd

Zone PanWidth|1-8
	TrackNavigator
	ParentZone Channel|
	Rotary| TrackPanWidth 1
	RotaryPush| GoZone Pan|
ZoneEnd
Also, my play button doesn't light up when play is pressed in reaper, so i guess eiher wrong midi message is being output or the x-touch mini is not responding to midi input. How do I go about finding out what's wrong? I've tried setting the rotary encoders to relative 1, 2 and 3 instead of absolute and changing to pitch bend and program change without success.
AbbeH is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.