Old 11-08-2019, 05:51 AM   #1
klonoastudio
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
Default Substitute a Word for Another on a Script?

hello everyone, I know nothing about coding. but I wanted to experimental on something. I want to be able to select all notes with the same Length on Midi editor. I got a reaper script: "SELECT ALL NOTES WITH THE SAME PITCH" I wonder If I can use that script and substitute Pitch for "SAME LENGTH" do you think I would work?
klonoastudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 06:17 AM   #2
domzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,571
Default

why not try it? i doubt you'll break anything

or try the scripting forum

https://forum.cockos.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3
domzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 08:55 AM   #3
domzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,571
Default

i'm not a scripter so i probably shouldn't have chipped in before, but having thought about it, i'm guessing it's not as simple as replacing some text - a pitch command is a definite note on message but a length would need a calculation (the time it takes for a note off after the note on message) - just speculation on my part though.
domzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 09:10 AM   #4
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 6,430
Default

^ correct.

Which script is it? I had a quick look on ReaPack and didn't find anything matching that description.
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.