Old 09-28-2015, 07:53 AM   #1
pcmusicpro
Human being with feelings
 
pcmusicpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cali, Colombia.
Posts: 613
Default How to convert multitrack drums to MIDI?

Hi

I´ve just recorded some multitrack drums but the timing is very bad and we decided to convert them to midi in order to replace them with something like Addictive Drums.

I´ve just read some post from 2008 and 2011 about using some tools in Reaper for converting the audio tracks to midi. I´d like to know what is, at the present time, the best option to do this task.

Thank

Ed.
pcmusicpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 07:58 AM   #2
Daniovan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 561
Default

Hellom

pretty easy and quickly done with ReaGate !
__________________
http://www.soundcloud.com/daniovan/w...ad-3rd-version
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page...bandID=1389041
[url]http://www.soundclick.com/paypal/default.cfm?bandID=1389041[/url
Daniovan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 08:14 AM   #3
James HE
Human being with feelings
 
James HE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm in a barn
Posts: 4,415
Default

I've had great results with JS Stillwell/drumtrigger.
James HE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 08:43 AM   #4
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,768
Default

Another one could be slate drum trigger plugin. Although it's not free, it might be more accurate if you want to preserve velocity/dyanmics in the midi files but I've not used it for this purpose yet. Might be able to get a demo and try.
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 09:30 AM   #5
pcmusicpro
Human being with feelings
 
pcmusicpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cali, Colombia.
Posts: 613
Default

I´m trying to use reagate. I clicked on send midi on open close but then how I can record those midi impulses into one track as midi notes?
pcmusicpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 09:52 AM   #6
Studio Tan
Human being with feelings
 
Studio Tan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcmusicpro View Post
I´m trying to use reagate. I clicked on send midi on open close but then how I can record those midi impulses into one track as midi notes?
Not exactly sure of the proper way, but I just set up a track and just sent the midi out of that track (with reagate and midi out checked) to another track with the audio turned off and just MIDI going in, and it received the midi note. I think you could just arm the track and record from there.
Studio Tan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.