Old 10-24-2015, 12:24 PM   #281
Diego
Human being with feelings
 
Diego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy and... world
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomm View Post
Try resizing the window manually. It should then save/recall correctly. I believe double-click "maximized" windows are a known issue with screensets.

hmmm... that seems to work here, have you tried this with the default theme?
Worked! Thanks
__________________
G66 Technical Manager for Italy
Diego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 06:59 PM   #282
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Still working on the master and toolbar buttons .. a little hard work ..



__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 02:17 AM   #283
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 19,300
Default

Looks interesting.
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 05:31 AM   #284
Xtertor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Málaga Spain
Posts: 19
Default

Un trabajo excelente, como siempre.
Xtertor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 04:10 PM   #285
murrayandrew1
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London Ontario Canada
Posts: 15
Default

I must say, I have been using this theme full on for 2 days now, about 24 tracks, 3 screens ...and it is the best by far.Organized, easy to use and , well , pretty.
Thanks for your hard work.
murrayandrew1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 05:16 PM   #286
HBB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charlotte, N.C.
Posts: 34
Default Just curious

Why are volume knobs translucent?
HBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 11:19 PM   #287
Thalamus
Human being with feelings
 
Thalamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 559
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HBB View Post
Why are volume knobs translucent?
I guess Albert decided to make them that way, an aesthetic decision.
Thalamus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 09:36 AM   #288
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 645
Default mcp

Albert would it be possible to add peak level number (in db) on all MCP tracks (not only master)? without it it's impossible to work for me, when I do gain staging for example

anyone needing the same adjustment to this fantastic theme?

g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 10:03 AM   #289
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Yes, it will .......
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 11:33 AM   #290
LightOfDay
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Lower Rhine Area, DE
Posts: 964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gianfini View Post
Albert would it be possible to add peak level number (in db) on all MCP tracks (not only master)? without it it's impossible to work for me, when I do gain staging for example

anyone needing the same adjustment to this fantastic theme?

g
yep. me.
LightOfDay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 02:22 PM   #291
Flynne
Human being with feelings
 
Flynne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 79
Default

No need to count people, I think. This feature is absolutely essential.

I've started full-scale production with this theme some days ago. Everything's absolutely brilliant, however I do really miss peak levels on tracks.
Flynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 04:17 AM   #292
+NRG
Human being with feelings
 
+NRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 645
Default

Is there an option for peak levels in the TCP?
__________________
“Where words fail, music speaks”
+NRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 07:18 AM   #293
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

SOON....



__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)

Last edited by albertxxxx; 10-28-2015 at 02:37 PM.
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 07:24 AM   #294
Gol1975
Human being with feelings
 
Gol1975's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 9
Default

Yes. This keeps getting better and better with more options. Love your continuous work, Albert.
Gol1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 07:24 AM   #295
Diego
Human being with feelings
 
Diego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy and... world
Posts: 131
Default

It looks great but overall it looks like something new, no more a PT theme but a new theme, and this is great too!
Well done Albert!
__________________
G66 Technical Manager for Italy
Diego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 07:37 AM   #296
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Thanks, the icons is what is giving me more work, I will for now the most used, and the rest gradually ..
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 07:39 AM   #297
Modular
Human being with feelings
 
Modular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brighton
Posts: 242
Default

Loving it Albert, you are nailing it with this theme.
Couple of things though could you update any info needed to get this theme working correctly.
My version of your theme is acting a bit strange, the item properties background is a cream colour, with orange text, also the items could do with being brighter, especially when selecting and I still need the font for Mac as I can hardly read the track names.

Really good job, can't wait to try this new version
Modular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 07:43 AM   #298
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

I'll look, I do not have a mac here
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 09:34 AM   #299
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 645
Default click issue

Albert, great job and great news you will address the peak topic.

Another point from my side: when I click on SOLO or MUTE button on MCP I have to click slightly below the actual button frame in order to get the button engaged. If I click directly on the 'S' or 'M' it doesn't work.

Win 8.1, double monitor with MCP on a dedicated 1024x768 monitor

g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 10:12 AM   #300
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

in default mixer?? ... mmmm work for me :S
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 02:37 PM   #301
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,801
Default

Albert - Working on v3. ALPHA 3 here.

The "SAVE" Icon gives no visual indication that it's "saving".

It IS actually saving a project. But this icon normally 'lights up' when you click it. It makes you a little bit nervous, because it looks like it's not responding.

Last edited by ReaperMadness; 12-05-2015 at 03:55 PM.
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 03:46 PM   #302
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Dont worry, now will be quite different..

__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2015, 06:47 PM   #303
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,801
Default

I never need to worry when you're working on something.
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 02:31 PM   #304
Luxmaji
Human being with feelings
 
Luxmaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
Dont worry, now will be quite different..

Fantastic work... wow. I simply love opening Reaper now, it looks the best it ever has. Developers take notice. Very excited about the next version, Albert. I do have one question. I've made a few color changes to suit my taste. If I install the next version, those changes will be lost. Is there a way I can simply save those color changes and then load back upon newer install without affecting the theme?

Again, thank you.

L
Luxmaji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 03:26 PM   #305
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

UPDATE ALPHA 4

Seending ...if they can use the link to the previous version, it is a shared folder
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 03:46 PM   #306
Flynne
Human being with feelings
 
Flynne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 79
Default

Hello, Albert!
I have this problem:



As you see, notes at the left and natural and flat backgrounds don't coincide. Everything's ok in other themes. Want this bug to be fixed very much.
Flynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 04:07 PM   #307
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Yes, I have it backwards, if they want to fixing what they have here ...
I'll have fix for the next update

__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 04:16 PM   #308
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

Alpha 4 sent

For those who do not know, the new master is opened from here

__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:02 PM   #309
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,801
Default

Thanks for the update, Albert.
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:03 PM   #310
grayter1
Human being with feelings
 
grayter1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 466
Default

This is simply a masterclass in theming...

Great work!

tg
__________________
Win 10 Pro | i7-6700K 4.00GHz | GA-Z170X-UD5 | 32 GB | nVIDIA GTX 1050ti | Audient iD22 | NI Komplete S49 | Reaper 5 | Pro Tools 2018.12 | Studio One 4 | Komplete 10 | Omnisphere 2
grayter1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:27 PM   #311
Susan G
Human being with feelings
 
Susan G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Putnam County, NY, USA
Posts: 3,939
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luxmaji View Post
I do have one question. I've made a few color changes to suit my taste. If I install the next version, those changes will be lost. Is there a way I can simply save those color changes and then load back upon newer install without affecting the theme?
Hi Luxmaji-

I don't know if this is the best or only way to do it, but I save my modified theme
using a different name by clicking Save Theme... in the Theme Development Tweaker and then I edit the line:

ui_img=

in a text editor to reflect the new ReaperThemeZip file name.

You might still need to tweak it, but I've found that saves most of my color and font changes.

If there's a better way, I'd love to hear it.

HTH-

-Susan
Susan G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:36 PM   #312
Luxmaji
Human being with feelings
 
Luxmaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Susan G View Post
Hi Luxmaji-

I don't know if this is the best or only way to do it, but I save my modified theme
using a different name by clicking Save Theme... in the Theme Development Tweaker and then I edit the line:

ui_img=

in a text editor to reflect the new ReaperThemeZip file name.

You might still need to tweak it, but I've found that saves most of my color and font changes.

If there's a better way, I'd love to hear it.

HTH-

-Susan

Wow, thank you for the help! I revert back to saved theme and give that a try.

Just installed the latest and have one small issue that I'm sure I can solve with someones help. Now my custom toolbar buttons are very wide (which I can see will be great based on the theme) but I'm not sure how to bring them back down to size. I've spent some time digging but have not found a solution.

Stunning theme!

L
Luxmaji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:44 PM   #313
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

THANKS TO ALL ...

I forgot to mention that they have a new layout in the mixer with PEAK indicator


__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:46 PM   #314
Luxmaji
Human being with feelings
 
Luxmaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 121
Default

Me again,

I thought I would show via the 2 attachments what I'm seeing with my toolbar buttons/icons.
Thanks in advance for help solving this.

L
Attached Images
File Type: png tool1.png (33.4 KB, 106 views)
File Type: jpg tool2.jpg (65.9 KB, 206 views)
Luxmaji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 05:48 PM   #315
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

reset the toolbar
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 06:03 PM   #316
sostenuto
Human being with feelings
 
sostenuto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: St George, UT _ USA
Posts: 2,704
Default

Alpha 4 ____ You're The Man, albertxxxx !!
sostenuto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 06:27 PM   #317
Luxmaji
Human being with feelings
 
Luxmaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
reset the toolbar
Thanks, yet I can't reset my custom toolbars to default. I won't have any. Attached is an image that will explain.

Thanks!

L
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2015-10-29 at 6.25.09 PM.jpg (49.1 KB, 176 views)
Luxmaji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 06:42 PM   #318
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

OK... I guess you have other icons, have to go where all the images are and replace (toolbar_blank) for which you had previously
__________________
THANKS FOR DONATIONS :) ...I do not care if it's a small amount, it's the thought that counts..
(Paypal --- albert290276@gmail.com)
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 06:47 PM   #319
Luxmaji
Human being with feelings
 
Luxmaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertxxxx View Post
OK... I guess you have other icons, have to go where all the images are and replace (toolbar_blank) for which you had previously
Thank you for the reply; I don't think I'm being clear (which is normal for me) but I don't require the buttons to be as wide as they are now in my custom tool bar. They use to all fit on the screen, now they span the width of the 27" cinema display and then some. I could fit 4 buttons in the space a single button is now taking up. See attached photo...

Thanks!

EDIT: added better images for clarity

L
Attached Images
File Type: jpg previous version tool bar.jpg (12.7 KB, 105 views)
File Type: jpg new alpha toolbar.jpg (13.0 KB, 122 views)
Luxmaji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 06:53 PM   #320
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,801
Default

Luxmaji -

That link's not working.
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.