Old 01-11-2020, 10:51 AM   #1
Eraz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 223
Default Cannot find fxparm.color?

Hello, I would like to set the color of the fxparm font. But when I set tcp.fxparm.color or mcp.fxparm.color it remains green.
On the Walter documentation I couldn't even find this parameter, maybe its called different or cannot be changed?

Eraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 11:09 AM   #2
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,113
Default

It looks as though you can only change the font, the row height and the margins/alignment:-

mcp.fxparm.font: fxparm list font (first coordinate is font index, 1-8 user, 0=main, -1 = volpan, second is row height if nonzero)
mcp.fxparm.margin: fxparm margins (first coordinate is left, third is right, fifth is alignment. alignment is 0 for left, 0.5 for center, 1 for right)
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 11:15 AM   #3
Eraz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synkrotron View Post
It looks as though you can only change the font, the row height and the margins/alignment:-

mcp.fxparm.font: fxparm list font (first coordinate is font index, 1-8 user, 0=main, -1 = volpan, second is row height if nonzero)
mcp.fxparm.margin: fxparm margins (first coordinate is left, third is right, fifth is alignment. alignment is 0 for left, 0.5 for center, 1 for right)
Thats what I found too. So I guess we are restricted to this default color?
Eraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 11:19 AM   #4
Odys
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 99
Default

It should be changed somewhere, my is grey, don't know what I did :P

Odys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 11:22 AM   #5
Eraz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Odys View Post
It should be changed somewhere, my is grey, don't know what I did :P

Wait what? thats exactly what I'd need

Would you mind uploading your rtconfig.ini?
Eraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 11:24 AM   #6
Odys
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 99
Default

Here You go.
Attached Files
File Type: txt rtconfig.txt (71.2 KB, 26 views)
Odys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 11:46 AM   #7
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,113
Default

Hmmm...

tcp.fxparm.font.color is in that rtconfig but is not on the WALTER page
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 11:50 AM   #8
Odys
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synkrotron View Post
Hmmm...

tcp.fxparm.font.color is in that rtconfig but is not on the WALTER page
I was trying to check if answer to Eraz question was that simple, it wasn't :P
Odys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 11:54 AM   #9
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,113
Default

Well, I have to admit that I don't use fxparms on either the TCP or the MCP, so I am floundering really.

But I have just had a play, by adding an FX parm for an instrument and an envelope lane is added at the same time in the TCP.

The colour of the fxparm text is then set by the "Automation mode."

So I reckon that it is not possible to customise the fxparm colour.
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 12:11 PM   #10
Eraz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synkrotron View Post
Well, I have to admit that I don't use fxparms on either the TCP or the MCP, so I am floundering really.

But I have just had a play, by adding an FX parm for an instrument and an envelope lane is added at the same time in the TCP.

The colour of the fxparm text is then set by the "Automation mode."

So I reckon that it is not possible to customise the fxparm colour.
You're right it seems. Found the color in the theme tweaker.


I only use read automation, so I set the color I need and I'm fine. Thanks for helping!
Eraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2020, 12:36 PM   #11
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eraz View Post
You're right it seems. Found the color in the theme tweaker.
Good find, thanks

I had a search in the theme tweaker but missed that one.

Quote:
Thanks for helping!
No probs, we're all here to help each other when we can



cheers

andy
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.