Old 09-27-2018, 07:21 AM   #1
flicker177
Human being with feelings
 
flicker177's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Posts: 34
Default Melodyne as clip effect-no sound when editing

Playing a bit with the latest ARA2 stuff in 5.96 pre11.

I noticed that when I apply Melodyne to an entire track I can hear the pitch change when I move "blobs."

However, if I apply Melodyne as clip effect there's no audio when I move the blobs. This doesn't seem right, anyone else see this or know a good reason for it?

--Bill
flicker177 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2018, 11:31 AM   #2
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flicker177 View Post
Playing a bit with the latest ARA2 stuff in 5.96 pre11.

I noticed that when I apply Melodyne to an entire track I can hear the pitch change when I move "blobs."

However, if I apply Melodyne as clip effect there's no audio when I move the blobs. This doesn't seem right, anyone else see this or know a good reason for it?

--Bill
The reason is FXs inserted in takes need to be "played" so you can hear them.
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.