Old 11-14-2012, 05:40 AM   #1
Sasha
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 34
Default Humanize a whole track?

Hello,

With humanization I mean: slow down and speed up parts slightly in a whole track. I do not mean the humanize effect in the midi editor which only shifts the notes a bit.

In Logic I could humanize a whole MIDI track, by dragging a line. Is this possible in Reaper? I tried to skim through the documentation but could not find any information about this. In Logic it works really good and give a better feel of a live performance while in fact the project is made from MIDI and samples.
Sasha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 03:12 AM   #2
V'ger
Human being with feelings
 
V'ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,714
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sasha View Post
and give a better feel of a live performance while in fact the project is made from MIDI and samples.
Don't understand this part. Do you want this for live use? And to change the tempo of both MIDI and sampled track as well as MIDI tracks?
V'ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 07:13 AM   #3
bharath
Human being with feelings
 
bharath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Bangalore, India
Posts: 130
Default On its way?

As of v4.31, I don't think it's possible. Just tried it BTW.
Track based MIDI editing is currently under development. Hopefully, it should be possible with the next update

In the meanwhile, for immediate results, might I suggest that you glue the entire track MIDI items into a single item, and then Humanize all notes?
__________________
Minim Sound Labs
www.minimsoundlabs.com
www.facebook.com/minimsoundlabs
bharath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2016, 09:38 AM   #4
DKDiveDude
Human being with feelings
 
DKDiveDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V'ger View Post
Don't understand this part. Do you want this for live use? And to change the tempo of both MIDI and sampled track as well as MIDI tracks?
He meant to simulate a live performance!
DKDiveDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2016, 09:39 AM   #5
DKDiveDude
Human being with feelings
 
DKDiveDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sasha View Post
Hello,

With humanization I mean: slow down and speed up parts slightly in a whole track. I do not mean the humanize effect in the midi editor which only shifts the notes a bit.

In Logic I could humanize a whole MIDI track, by dragging a line. Is this possible in Reaper? I tried to skim through the documentation but could not find any information about this. In Logic it works really good and give a better feel of a live performance while in fact the project is made from MIDI and samples.
Anyways is there a way to humanize a whole MIDI track in reaper?

Or do I have to go in and open each midi item and humanize?
DKDiveDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2016, 10:04 AM   #6
DKDiveDude
Human being with feelings
 
DKDiveDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DKDiveDude View Post
Anyways is there a way to humanize a whole MIDI track in reaper?

Or do I have to go in and open each midi item and humanize?
Ok I just glued all the MIDI parts in the track, and then did Humanize on the whole thing
DKDiveDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.