Old 11-11-2019, 11:01 AM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,593
Default v5.984+dev1111a - November 11 2019

v5.984+dev1111a - November 11 2019
# MIDI editor: fix inserting bank/program, text, sysex event via double-click

v5.984+dev1111 - November 11 2019
+ Actions: improve performance/undo behavior of actions to adjust track send volume/pan
+ IDEs: do not move cursor when clicking scrollbars [t=226953]
+ IDEs: do not scroll to cursor when resizing window [t=226953]
+ MIDI editor: expand hit area for bank/program markers
+ MIDI editor: fix ruler drawing glitch on first measure [t=226822]
+ MIDI: improved support for displaying VST instrument program names in MIDI editor bank/program select lane
+ Takes: fix crash when copying selected area of items with empty takes (5.984 regression) [t=226914]

Full changelog / Latest pre-releases

Last edited by Edgemeal; 11-11-2019 at 12:09 PM.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 11:15 AM   #2
strachupl
Human being with feelings
 
strachupl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 417
Default

Glad it was easy to fix that ruler glitch. Well done
__________________
The truth is not in the middle but exactly where it is.
strachupl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 11:26 AM   #3
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,593
Default

When adding a new Bank/Program Select event its always added to the very beginning of the midi item now.
Win10 x64

Last edited by Edgemeal; 11-11-2019 at 11:40 AM. Reason: add OS
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 11:40 AM   #4
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,826
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
When adding a new Bank/Program Select event its always added to the very beginning of the midi item now.
Win10 x64
Confirmed!
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 12:02 PM   #5
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
When adding a new Bank/Program Select event its always added to the very beginning of the midi item now.
Win10 x64
Thanks, this should be fixed in +dev1111a which is now posted.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 12:53 PM   #6
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 561
Default

Good stuff!

Just FYI - the marquee zooming issue with collapsed folder tracks has popped back up again on this version. If the edge of the marquee crosses over into a fully collapsed folder track then it doesn't zoom correctly -

https://stash.reaper.fm/37452/marque...om%20issue.gif
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 02:02 PM   #7
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,211
Default

Thanks so much for the latest additions!

Seeing a lot of support for the "show program change names in item", I thought I would bring it back on the table. Given the fact that "PC" is already shown in the item, my guess would be that it's relatively easy to implement?


As shown below:


This would be very useful for articulation management as well as for other scenarios (like synths).

So instead of only showing "PC" in the item, it would show: "staccato", "short", "tremolo", or "23 MOOG BASS"




That's how it looks in the ME:

__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 11:49 AM   #8
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v5.984+dev1111 - November 11 2019
+ IDEs: do not move cursor when clicking scrollbars [t=226953]
+ IDEs: do not scroll to cursor when resizing window [t=226953]
It's working fine now, thanks!
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.