Old 03-25-2021, 06:23 AM   #1
valy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1,922
Default Replace multiple entries in Project Bay at once

I was recently shown how automation items in the arrange view can be replaced with others in the project via the Project Bay.

This works well, but I noticed that you can't select multiple entries from the list then replace them all at once -- "Replace in project" on the right-click menu is greyed out if you select multiples.

I don't know if there is a technical limitation here, but it would be nice to be able to replace multiple items at once rather than having to click them individually and navigate through the drop-down menu a bunch of times.
valy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 08:53 AM   #2
AB1
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 51
Default

Some code that may be helpful with automation items is posted here.
https://forums.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=251113

Last edited by AB1; 04-22-2021 at 08:55 AM. Reason: Added 'with automation items'.
AB1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 12:56 PM   #3
valy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1,922
Default

Works perfectly, thanks again!!
valy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.