Old 05-25-2019, 06:11 AM   #1
Bansaw
Human being with feelings
 
Bansaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 236
Default Is it possible to Render/Freeze just part of a track ?

I know I can make a selection and render out that selection to a WAV file on my computer.

But what if I want to render/freeze that track inside Reaper?

I right-click the track and choose render/freeze > but there is no option to render/freeze selection.
Bansaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 06:19 AM   #2
domzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,146
Default

there are some actions to do this - search the action list for "render selected" & you should see 'em, or you could cut the selected area and render the resulting item.
domzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 06:19 AM   #3
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 6,778
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bansaw View Post
I know I can make a selection and render out that selection to a WAV file on my computer.

But what if I want to render/freeze that track inside Reaper?

I right-click the track and choose render/freeze > but there is no option to render/freeze selection.
I don't think that feature exist so just render it out as a Time selection and then drag it back in under a new track snapped to your time selection and Bob's your uncle
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.