Old 12-07-2019, 01:42 PM   #81
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,924
Default

Plain copy/paste, without any manual SMs, still appears to be buggy:

In this image, I glued the audio to remove manual SMs (top left) then applied auto-stretch with "maintain timing" (bottom left), and then either Ctrl-dragged or copy/pasted to the right:


(I used dev1206.)
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 01:28 PM   #82
operator
Human being with feelings
 
operator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Otto Tune View Post
v6.0+dev1204 - December 4 2019
[*]+ Mouse modifiers: add modifiers to adjust loop section start/end
[/url]
MAybe someone could help me... I`m using the newest version of Reaper... but i can`t find the modifier for loop start/end... did this option/function changed?

it doesn`t show up in my modifier context menu... (see attachment)
Attached Images
File Type: png modifier.png (39.8 KB, 12 views)
__________________
Everyone's better than me...
operator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 01:35 PM   #83
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 501
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by operator View Post
MAybe someone could help me... I`m using the newest version of Reaper... but i can`t find the modifier for loop start/end... did this option/function changed?

it doesn`t show up in my modifier context menu... (see attachment)
It's not yet included in the latest prerelease-release of Reaper. But i hope it will come back again soon
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 01:56 PM   #84
operator
Human being with feelings
 
operator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
It's not yet included in the latest prerelease-release of Reaper. But i hope it will come back again soon
THANKS A LOT for the quick answer. I thought I was going insane when i couldn`t find it.

Is the following feature also taken out again? :

v6.01+dev1209: + Mouse modifiers: support editing loop source length by dragging loop divider notch when media item edge mouse modifier is set to edit loop source


I hope it will make it`s comeback too.... these are a must in my opinion. :-)
__________________
Everyone's better than me...
operator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 02:10 PM   #85
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 501
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by operator View Post
THANKS A LOT for the quick answer. I thought I was going insane when i couldn`t find it.

Is the following feature also taken out again? :

v6.01+dev1209: + Mouse modifiers: support editing loop source length by dragging loop divider notch when media item edge mouse modifier is set to edit loop source


I hope it will make it`s comeback too.... these are a must in my opinion. :-)
Yeap also this one, the devs have been working on other features as well, so i believe after they finish them at some point, we will see them again.
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 02:13 PM   #86
operator
Human being with feelings
 
operator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
Yeap also this one, the devs have been working on other features as well, so i believe after they finish them at some point, we will see them again.
Thanks... :-)
__________________
Everyone's better than me...
operator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 02:19 PM   #87
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,445
Default

Both of those features should be present in the current development builds.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 02:33 PM   #88
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 501
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Both of those features should be present in the current development builds.
Correct! I just installed the latest prerelease and it's in there
Thanks and sorry for the misinformation, i wasn't aware that it's still in the latest prerelease.
I probably got confused because i didn't see it in the latest prerelease announcements.

Last edited by Vagelis; 12-22-2019 at 02:59 PM.
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 03:51 PM   #89
operator
Human being with feelings
 
operator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Both of those features should be present in the current development builds.
Thanks. :-) I installed it. Very happy now... :-)
__________________
Everyone's better than me...
operator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.