Old 04-15-2019, 01:12 PM   #1
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Detmold - Germany
Posts: 529
Default set fader value against trim/read volume automation

hey guys,
can I set fader value against trim/read volume automation somehow? Let's say my fader is at +10 and my automation is somewhere around -40db. How can I quickly reset the fader to 0 and lift my whole volume envelope to around -30db so that there is no audible difference in the end but a bit more "fader headroom". I'm sure there is an action I just can't find it.
Gass n Klang is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 05:39 PM   #2
strachupl
Human being with feelings
 
strachupl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 330
Default




This works sort of what you want.
__________________
The truth is not in the middle but exactly where it is.
strachupl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:20 PM   #3
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Detmold - Germany
Posts: 529
Default

thanks. I have that setting set this way but it doesn't do what I want.
Gass n Klang is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 01:16 AM   #4
MaXyM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 126
Default

This setting is applying when creating new envelope. Not for existing ones.

I'm not aware about built-in feature to achieve it. But I'm sure it can be done with some scripting.
However be aware about envelopers which are not flat. Probably you would like to consider peak env value in this case.
MaXyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.