Old 01-14-2006, 02:08 AM   #1
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default EDL error

I am getting a "line 2 is malformed" error when trying to load a vegas 6 project

but hey I LOVE YOU MAN!!!! Awesome to see that edl import feature added!

I can send the project if need be
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 03:16 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,088
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio
I am getting a "line 2 is malformed" error when trying to load a vegas 6 project

but hey I LOVE YOU MAN!!!! Awesome to see that edl import feature added!

I can send the project if need be
Yes please post it here, I only have vegas 4..

-Justin
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 10:34 AM   #3
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default

here it is
Attached Files
File Type: zip use this B flat minor c sharp major mix 4.zip (3.7 KB, 419 views)
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 02:10 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,088
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio
here it is
Great, thanks! The next version (v0.45, maybe monday or so) will load that .txt fine

-Justin

Last edited by Justin; 01-14-2006 at 02:13 PM.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 10:35 PM   #5
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default

awesome!

A script just came up as well for a project export at the vast freeware site, wont be as good as opening an edl, but maybe for other purposes

http://www.vasst.com/search.aspx?ent...egory=Freeware

Trackalizer
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 06:28 PM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,088
Default

let me know how 0.45 works on your EDLs now

http://www.cockos.com/reaper/download.php

-Justin
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 06:35 PM   #7
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default

HOLY SONOFA-MOTHEROF-PURPLEHEMI6PACK-KOWABUNGA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pulled all 114 tracks right in, built peaks in less than a minute

This wont even BEGIN to play in Vegas

In Reaper 19% CPU

Thats right 114 tracks

19% CPU!

Wow downloader is almost a meg, bloatware bloatware....NOT

AWESOME WORK MAN!!!!!
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 07:57 PM   #8
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,088
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio
HOLY SONOFA-MOTHEROF-PURPLEHEMI6PACK-KOWABUNGA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pulled all 114 tracks right in, built peaks in less than a minute

This wont even BEGIN to play in Vegas

In Reaper 19% CPU

Thats right 114 tracks

19% CPU!

Wow downloader is almost a meg, bloatware bloatware....NOT

AWESOME WORK MAN!!!!!
Nevermind that vegas probably had tons of DX effects on, whereas the REAPER having loaded the EDL doesnt have them... but glad to see it works to your liking!

114 tracks eh? At any given point how many actually have things in them?

-Justin
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 08:43 PM   #9
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default

unfortunately at one point 60 of them had something in them

This is one of those deals where a project was tracked for cheap at a 'Stoolz studio, and the operator knowing I didnt have stoolz gave me EVERYTHING, since the band was bringing it to me to mix. Subtle sabotage

but no biggie
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 10:13 PM   #10
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,088
Default

Sweet, so it played OK with 60 tracks? no huge drop outs or anything?
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 10:19 PM   #11
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default

no problems, I would have been unable to start playback in Vegas

BTW are there fx sends yet?
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 10:25 PM   #12
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,088
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio
no problems, I would have been unable to start playback in Vegas

BTW are there fx sends yet?
So by FX sends, do you mean the ability to have it go to an fx, and then not through subsequent fxs (i.e. go straight into the main mix)?

-Justin
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 11:25 PM   #13
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default

like an aux buss, you know where you can send from any track, in parallel to the signal going to the main mix buss, and where the aux buss also goes to the main mix buss (or hopefully any other buss you like) in series
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 11:34 PM   #14
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,088
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio
like an aux buss, you know where you can send from any track, in parallel to the signal going to the main mix buss, and where the aux buss also goes to the main mix buss (or hopefully any other buss you like) in series
OK the aux bus thing I'm planning anyway, wasn't sure since you said fx send if it was something like the output of a particular effect or whatnot.. but yes, plain multiple sends will be coming soon.

I'm editing a rough cut of a song right now with 0.45, so happy with it. I'll post a link soon when I get a mix made.

-Justin
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:01 AM   #15
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,088
Default

And here's the song:

http://www.blorp.com/music/Songs/060...ela-roughy.mp3

getting listenable, almost.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:09 AM   #16
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin
And here's the song:

http://www.blorp.com/music/Songs/060...ela-roughy.mp3

getting listenable, almost.
cool beans...

that close mic vocal is really cool sounding. If that aint "warm " nothing is
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2006, 08:19 PM   #17
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,092
Default

another (nearly 30 now) succesful edl import into reaper. Any way to append file name to channel name?
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.