Old 05-22-2018, 05:16 AM   #1
elena_2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 43
Default Before posting in Feature Request

Hi, here is a couple things I'd like to be added but to be 100% sure that there is not a way already to achieve the same goals I am posting here before...

Both features are relative to the track fx windows

1. Sometimes I find annoying that when opening a track's fx window, the gui for the currently highlit plugin self opens. I searched in the prefs for an option to prevent this but the only ones to avoid auto opening of gui are likely not relative to what I am talking about...

2. Since track fx windows always seem to open with some default sizes which are not maintained after closing, it often happens that the chooser gadget with per-plugin presets names gets a too narrow width, and the currently active preset name gets truncated, so I have to widen the window everytime for it to be fully displayed. It looks like there is not an option to have such windows dimensions stored and maintained on a per track basis... Alternatively, the default window width could IMHO be computed in a way to always accord to the longest string in the presets list...
elena_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 06:26 AM   #2
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elena_2 View Post

2. Since track fx windows...
Yeah, this one is a bit annoying. There is no any option to prevent this behaviour.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 06:27 AM   #3
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elena_2 View Post
1. Sometimes I find annoying that when opening a track's fx window, the gui for the currently highlit plugin self opens. I searched in the prefs for an option to prevent this but the only ones to avoid auto opening of gui are likely not relative to what I am talking about...
No way to open any FX chain without plugin's GUI.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 04:12 AM   #4
elena_2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 43
Default

Ok thanks for replying... I'm going to post my rant LOL in the feature request section
elena_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.