Old 05-15-2019, 10:52 AM   #1
hux
Human being with feelings
 
hux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 74
Default MIDI commands >> input FX

So I got me this guitar emulation app, Bias FX2. I have a MIDI foot controller, the FCB1010. They work great together for my simple needs - that being just toggling pedals on and off - when BFX2 is an output fx and the record/monitoring is enabled.

So - I decide I want to get a little fancy, right, and emulate a looper. I set all the preferences, get it working great - EXCEPT - when Bias FX2 is in the input FX chain, it doesn't appear to get these MIDI commands being sent from the MIDI track.

So my question is - from my MIDI input track, when I create the MIDI send, I see all output options. Post fader, post FX, etc..but nothing regarding input.

Do the MIDI commands not get sent to input chain as well? Am I just messing this up? I feel like I'm super close to having a really nice looper solution using Reaper and this plugin.
hux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 09:48 PM   #2
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 7,105
Default

Supposedly you need to route the Midi stream from your Midi input track to the audio track (e.g. using the little [ROUTE] button in the track header.

For using Reaper as a Live playing tool (e.g. for Guitar) you might want to take a look at the "Live" subform.

-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 03:57 PM   #3
ZAKAR
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hux View Post
So I got me this guitar emulation app, Bias FX2. I have a MIDI foot controller, the FCB1010. They work great together for my simple needs - that being just toggling pedals on and off - when BFX2 is an output fx and the record/monitoring is enabled.
How were you able to do this? I can't even get it to toggle pedals on and off within Reaper. I can, however, in standalone mode.
ZAKAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.