Old 01-17-2017, 11:13 PM   #1
goruhk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
Default how to make a midi instrument w/ multiple samples?

How can I make a midi instrument that has a different sample for each number on the midi editor? For example 35 is a snare and 36 is a kick etc.
goruhk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 03:41 AM   #2
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,550
Default

Use a sampler plugin. Plenty of free/cheap ones out there.
There is no point re-inventing the wheel particularly since Reaper does have one built in already, but there ARE better ones even for free.
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2017, 08:24 AM   #3
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,476
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goruhk View Post
How can I make a midi instrument that has a different sample for each number on the midi editor? For example 35 is a snare and 36 is a kick etc.
Reaper's own ReaSamploMatic5000 works well for this.

You can learn more about it starting on 345 of the current Reaper User Guide.

If you want to see how I did it, you can click on "Big Mono (Free Analogue drums)" in my signature and download the free drums.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.