Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2012, 06:47 AM   #1
16string
Human being with feelings
 
16string's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Germania
Posts: 79
Default Copy of a track not wanted / routing prob?

Hi there,

I’m somewhat confused by the routing matrix.

What I want to do:
Track 1 keeps an inserted tune.
On Track 2 I’d like to play bass along.

What REAPER is doing about:
Track 1 is copied in Track 2 along with the bass.

What I don’t want is copy #1 in #2.

What is to do?


Best wishes

Equipment: Laptop, USB-interface UCA202 (Behringer), usual analag equipment (mixer, amps…..)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg copying unwanted.jpg (39.1 KB, 129 views)
16string is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 10:35 AM   #2
bardo
Human being with feelings
 
bardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San diego
Posts: 1,106
Default

Sounds like you have track one routed to track two.
Click on track two mixer routing button to resolve it.
Can't remember which button at the moment
( on my phone, not my CPU)

Bardo
__________________
POD PRO XT,Roland TD-20 E-kit,Fender Telecaster,Rickenbacher,Framis 12-String,Ibanaz Bass,CAD GXL3000 Pro Studio Mic,E-Bow and my "ol' best friend "REAPER"Since 2006
My songs here...[url]
http://www.mixposure.com/bardo/
bardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 10:38 AM   #3
bardo
Human being with feelings
 
bardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San diego
Posts: 1,106
Default

Yep, re looking at your routing matrix that's exactly what ur doing.
Remove track twos rear-route and change the input( right click on red record icon on track) to Your UCA input and should be good to go

Bardo
__________________
POD PRO XT,Roland TD-20 E-kit,Fender Telecaster,Rickenbacher,Framis 12-String,Ibanaz Bass,CAD GXL3000 Pro Studio Mic,E-Bow and my "ol' best friend "REAPER"Since 2006
My songs here...[url]
http://www.mixposure.com/bardo/
bardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 03:43 AM   #4
16string
Human being with feelings
 
16string's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Germania
Posts: 79
Default

Hi bardo

thousands thanx for your answer.

I now routed bass to Aux in the mixer and simultaneously to the stereo bus, so I can monitor both the source from laptop and the bass. The input of the UCA is now the Aux Send from the mixer. So I can all do what I want.

Cheers
16string
16string is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 09:33 AM   #5
bardo
Human being with feelings
 
bardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San diego
Posts: 1,106
Default

No problem, it's what this place is all about
Helping each other. I've gotten so much help here and I try to pass it on
Happy Easter!

Bardo
__________________
POD PRO XT,Roland TD-20 E-kit,Fender Telecaster,Rickenbacher,Framis 12-String,Ibanaz Bass,CAD GXL3000 Pro Studio Mic,E-Bow and my "ol' best friend "REAPER"Since 2006
My songs here...[url]
http://www.mixposure.com/bardo/
bardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 06:53 AM   #6
16string
Human being with feelings
 
16string's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Germania
Posts: 79
Default

... same to you!

Your outlook is great!

May be you could give me an advice on how to route in our rehearsal room?

I use a 16 channel Yamaha mixer, laptop, USB-interface, Reaper (of course  ) and stereo monitors.

Cause the records are only destinated to remember the arrangements we found out there are no requirements on quality so far.

An array of micros is arranged and goes to the mixer and then to the AUX bus. By AUX send pots the appropriate level can be adjusted (an input pot in reaper would be fine).

The OUT of the USB-Inteface is routed to the mixer’s stereo bus for control after recording.

Is it that way you would route?

16string
16string is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.