Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2022, 07:43 PM   #1
pcp
Human being with feelings
 
pcp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Singapore
Posts: 115
Default FR: Show performance meter with double click on 'CPU/RAM usage' in TCP

Currently, clicking or double clicking on the 'CPU/RAM Usage' readout at the bottom of the TCP does nothing.

Most times I want to pull up the performance meter, that's where my attention is.

Would be a nice little touch if double-clicking it could show/hide the more detailed stats.

Also it'd be awesome to see total latency here, although I guess that's a separate FR.

pcp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 02:07 AM   #2
StefanMax
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Alicante, Spain
Posts: 91
Default OT Sorry

Sorry to kidnap your thread....

My questions:

How did you get this status readout so big (It's tiny on my computer)
How did you get the navigator beneath it? Is that in the color theme (If so which on do you use?)

Would be nice if you could drop a line...

Thank you!


EDIT: Oh yes, almost forgot....

+1 to your FRs

Last edited by StefanMax; 08-06-2022 at 02:40 AM.
StefanMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 02:38 AM   #3
Sibben
Human being with feelings
 
Sibben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden.
Posts: 1,402
Default

This would be a nice touch. Both suggestions actually.
__________________
REAPER was made for you and me
Sibben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2022, 11:08 PM   #4
pcp
Human being with feelings
 
pcp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Singapore
Posts: 115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanMax View Post
How did you get this status readout so big (It's tiny on my computer)
How did you get the navigator beneath it? Is that in the color theme (If so which on do you use?)
It's my own theme - which is an extensive mod of the awesome Magic Clover Dark. The author of that theme has kindly permitted me to share my mod so I'll be cleaning it up and sharing on stash in the near future.

The navigator is there because I changed the transport so it can be docked 'single-file' in a docker, which I put at the bottom next to Big Clock. (Looks like https://imgur.com/czcJ4Cl )
pcp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2022, 04:43 AM   #5
StefanMax
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Alicante, Spain
Posts: 91
Default

Thank you for answering.

Wow, that's looking great!

Looking forward to seeing that in stash one day!
StefanMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.