Old 11-15-2019, 07:23 AM   #1
krooner
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 40
Default Rendered speechless

Hi all,

Having split EZdrum midi into separate tracks, I'm having a problem rendering each.
No problem with the first rendering [kick], but that's the only track I'm able to render - no matter which track I choose, the only one that appears is a processed kick track.
I'm sure the routing is ok, but obviously I've got something wrong.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Cheers.
Kj
krooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 07:26 AM   #2
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,074
Default

Perhaps you could compress a simple problem project file (no audio samples needed) into a ZIP file and post it here as an attachment so that we can have a look at it and see what's (not) happening?

How to post attachments (in Post #1)
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 07:48 AM   #3
domzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,571
Default

you say you've split the MIDI, but have you split the audio onto separate tracks?
Are your individual MIDI tracks feeding to the same audio track (possibly this track also has the kick MIDI on it?)?
You need a separate audio track for each drum you wish to render (unless you render as a multi channel file or mute the MIDI & do the renders one at a time)
domzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 09:26 AM   #4
krooner
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 40
Default

Thanks for the swift response, guys.
I'm afraid, DS, I wouldn't have a clue how to do what you suggest. I do, however appreciate the advice.
domzy, I am indeed multi-channelling, muting the Midi, and attempting to render one track at a time.

If I have to, I'll forget about multi-channelling and just deal with one inst/track at a time.

Kj
krooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 04:36 AM   #5
krooner
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 40
Default

In case the info's of use to anyone else; I managed to end up with separate EZ drum audio tracks having read a Reaper form post dated 2010:-"How can I get EZdrummer to be
multitrack in my reaper sessions?".

reaperjunkie wrote [post 13] explaining very clearly how to 'record what EZ Drummer is outputting'.

Thanks once again to members of the RF!

Cheers.
Kj
krooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.