Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2019, 01:03 PM   #1
Eddy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 322
Default media item volume - can I move multiple points up and down together?

I have a long media item with clip volume automation. I would like to select all the loudest points and just bring them down in volume a few dB. But when I select them all they still only move individually. Is there a method for selecting clip/item volume automation points so they can be moved together?
Eddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 01:48 PM   #2
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 5,029
Default

Is the problem how to select multiple points? You could click the first point and then CTRL + left click the other ones you want to add to the selection..this depending on your mouse modifiers though. Or if it's just the highest points, you could maybe right drag marquee select all of them. After the selection is done, you can adjust all of them by moving just one of the selected points (left drag).
xpander is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 03:14 PM   #3
Eddy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 322
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpander View Post
Is the problem how to select multiple points? You could click the first point and then CTRL + left click the other ones you want to add to the selection..this depending on your mouse modifiers though. Or if it's just the highest points, you could maybe right drag marquee select all of them. After the selection is done, you can adjust all of them by moving just one of the selected points (left drag).
thanks, selection is not a problem, it is after selection they do not move as a group - they still just move one at a time even though all of them appear to be selected
Eddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 03:26 PM   #4
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,196
Default

You do move the points (as xpander mentioned) not the segment in between points do you?
(just to be sure..)
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 06:09 PM   #5
Eddy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 322
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
You do move the points (as xpander mentioned) not the segment in between points do you?
(just to be sure..)
thanks - that seems to have been the problem.
Eddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.