Old 12-09-2016, 03:20 PM   #1
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,785
Default For Protoolzers stepping over to Reaper.

This week i saw this incredible good looking Protools 12 Theme for Reaper:

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1886/Pro%20Tools%2012.5

How odd it's not mentioned in this thread at all, cause it looks incredibly good.
It's even FREE.
Many Kudo's to Dev !

For people stepping over from Protools (a.k.a Notools) to Reaper, this theme might be very welcome to them.

And it looks great on Macbook Retina :0)
Currently i have it as my default Reaper Theme, on my Macbook Retina and Hackintosh.
Cause, although i hate Protools in general, it's GUI always attracted to me.

Thanks Dev !
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 04:57 AM   #2
sightlessness
Human being with feelings
 
sightlessness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 927
Default

Lol, it' pretty awesome thanks for sharing. If someone made a mod coz everything seems fine except the TCP track indicator sucks (meaning it's fugly and you have to squint to really tell what number it is). But don't get me wrong, again, overall is gorgeous, lol . Even the bg color is great when plugins are floating around over it you can tell them apart (don't expect to get what I am referring to). And I feel this is a mod in a way of some other themes out there (not complaining). Honestly I feel I am using a pro daw now, lol, yes no sarcasm I am just happy, lol.
__________________
I want to live PEACEFULLY PLEASE WORLD "LEADERS" GET THIS DONE/LET IT BE FOR GOOD AND MAKE HISTORYYYYYYY! Thanks.
sightlessness is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 06:58 AM   #3
vseanv
Human being with feelings
 
vseanv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 101
Default

Sweet! Thanks!
vseanv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 07:46 AM   #4
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,988
Default

I might get it and install portable version of reaper, so nosy clients would stop bothering me why am i not using pro tools
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 08:15 PM   #5
vdubreeze
Human being with feelings
 
vdubreeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 1,796
Default

But the theme this is based on, Albert's ProTools theme, isn't a free one, is it?
__________________
The reason rain dances work is because they don't stop dancing until it rains.
vdubreeze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 02:11 AM   #6
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 10,434
Default

Based on the screenshots, it does not appear to be based on the Gold edition of Alberts theme, which is the version supported by donations.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2016, 05:53 PM   #7
peter5992
Human being with feelings
 
peter5992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 9,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
This week i saw this incredible good looking Protools 12 Theme for Reaper:

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1886/Pro%20Tools%2012.5

How odd it's not mentioned in this thread at all, cause it looks incredibly good.
It's even FREE.
Many Kudo's to Dev !

For people stepping over from Protools (a.k.a Notools) to Reaper, this theme might be very welcome to them.

And it looks great on Macbook Retina :0)
Currently i have it as my default Reaper Theme, on my Macbook Retina and Hackintosh.
Cause, although i hate Protools in general, it's GUI always attracted to me.

Thanks Dev !

WOW!!!!!!!!

This is really quite something.

The Reaper community never ceases to amaze me.
peter5992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 06:03 PM   #8
peter5992
Human being with feelings
 
peter5992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 9,584
Default

Hmm ... does anyone know how to color the wave forums? They are white, against a white background ... doesn't really help visibility.

One of the nice features of Pro Tools is that you can choose the color of tracks and waveforms, which is especially helpful as projects are getting large.

Thanks!
peter5992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 08:34 AM   #9
PhantomJiuJitsu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Default

I love this theme. It's my new favorite. My only question is, am I able to resize the height of the docker with the mixer in it? It's far too large most of the time and I want to keep it docked, but I cannot figure out how to resize it.
PhantomJiuJitsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 04:52 PM   #10
vdubreeze
Human being with feelings
 
vdubreeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 1,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peter5992 View Post
Hmm ... does anyone know how to color the wave forums? They are white, against a white background ... doesn't really help visibility.

One of the nice features of Pro Tools is that you can choose the color of tracks and waveforms, which is especially helpful as projects are getting large.

Thanks!
Go to the Actions and search "tweaker" to find the theme tweak/configuration window. Somewhere in the middle are the media color options for wave and background when selected and not selected. Changing the track color in the project may also affect this depending on the theme but I'm not sure if it will for this theme.
__________________
The reason rain dances work is because they don't stop dancing until it rains.
vdubreeze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 11:07 AM   #11
The Bunker
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 162
Default

Anyone else getting a graphics bug with this? The playback rate slider is falling outside of its designated area as well as the numbers for "start, end, length" which appear to the left of the transport buttons.

Also where can I get the splash screen, the description says the file is in "the archives", excuse my ignorance but where is this "archive"?
The Bunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 02:23 PM   #12
The Bunker
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 162
Default

Also I have recently started using track grouping and VCAs in Reaper and while I think the grouping matrix is great, I was wondering with this theme is it possible to create a button on the tracks in the mixer panel which show what groups a set of tracks belong to at a glance? And to also allow you to turn those on and off like you can do in Pro Tools? This way you could also much more easily assign certain tracks to more than one group and switch between those assignments much quicker than having to navigate through the matrix. This would complete this theme and make it one of the best!
The Bunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2016, 05:43 PM   #13
BRBWaffles
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
Can we mix themes? Taking tcp from A, mcp from B?
You'd have to rewrite both themes as one single theme. Probably way more effort than it's worth. But, there are some people on here who take commission for custom theme work. You could probably ask them if something like this was possible.
BRBWaffles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.