Old 08-20-2019, 11:59 AM   #1
rothchild
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 586
Default Controlling Docker Width?

I have one dock on the right of my screen with the master output on one tab and a menu bar with buttons on the other, when I select each of the tabs the docker width jumps between the wider master strip and the narrower menu bar quite happily.

However, the dock on the left (which has a mixer 'inspector' and Doppelganger's fine 'FX Bin' script in the other tab) just stays fixed at one width (which is either too wide for the inspector or too narrow for the FX Bin).

How can I get the left docker to remember the widths that have been set, like the right one does?
rothchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2019, 12:40 PM   #2
rothchild
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 586
Default

Is this a daft question or just badly phrased?
rothchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2019, 10:18 PM   #3
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,924
Default

not daft but the MCP don't work that way in the docker

in fact, a long standing 'complaint' is that it will not auto adjust width for various layouts...
so for it to work well as an inspector, you gotta have all the tracks using an MCP layout that is the same width...

given that you have to then size the MCP in the docker to only show one track width....

I use the MCP like you do, but I also use the HeDa VIP Mixer.... makes a huge difference to have both
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2019, 10:37 AM   #4
rothchild
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 586
Default

Thanks Hopi, that makes some sort of sense, shame but at least I know it's not just me!

Is there a FR I can vote on, do you know?
rothchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2019, 08:19 AM   #5
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,924
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rothchild View Post
Thanks Hopi, that makes some sort of sense, shame but at least I know it's not just me!

Is there a FR I can vote on, do you know?
don't really know but I would not hold my breath expecting a change like that to happen, FR or not...

again, I'd suggest you look into the HeDa VIP track inspector and mixer and use those instead, and just leave the reaper MCP mostly hidden...

You can have it visible in a screenset and then switch between two [or more] screen sets very quickly...
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.