Old 12-21-2017, 04:52 PM   #1
AugerJ
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 398
Default Time selection border lines

Hello.
Is it possible to colorize not the whole time selection area,
but just its start and end lines?
AugerJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 03:26 AM   #2
mikeroephonics
Human being with feelings
 
mikeroephonics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,484
Default

Yes. Go to Actions > Show Action List...

Type "Theme development: Show theme tweak/configuration window"
into the filter (minus the quotation marks.)

Scroll down about an 1/8th or so until you see:
Time selection color
Timeline background (in loop points)


The loop points can actually be separated from the time selection when editing in REAPER. If you have it set up this way, "Timeline background (in loop points)" will serve as both the edges of the time selection color as well as the loop points color. If linked, the loop points will start and end at the same positions as the time selection.

You can change this linking behavior by going to:
Options > Preferences > Editing Behavior > "Link loop points to time selection"

Pretty nice options there.
__________________
Please check out these MIDI requests: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=103192
Thanks.
mikeroephonics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 09:31 AM   #3
AugerJ
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeroephonics View Post
Time selection color
Timeline background (in loop points)
Hi. I'm familiar with these settings.
But I'm not talking about the timeline.
In the arrange area (or track area) a region has visible border lines and no color between them.
I want the same option for time selection.

I've already set the colors for tracks and for the empty area in the arrange window and the colors for piano roll,
and I don't want to mess it up with the color of the time selection area
(again, it's not about the timeline, it's about what's below),
but I'd like to see the time selection border lines.
Just like region border lines or like markers.

I guess, it's not possible right now, though.
AugerJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.