Old 05-28-2009, 04:02 AM   #1
derbeerko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 62
Default "/" on numpad do not work for actions

I use Ctrl+Num / to adjust grid by 1/2 in Cubase, but Reaper 3.0 seems does not react on Num / or Ctrl+Num /, etc. It can be assigned in actions like I show in picture, but no reaction could be received in main window

derbeerko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 04:09 AM   #2
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,288
Default

Known problem (for a long time).
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 04:10 AM   #3
Bod
Human being with feelings
 
Bod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 296
Default

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=2457

...a very long time...
Bod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 04:13 AM   #4
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,259
Default

Confirmed....
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 04:15 AM   #5
derbeerko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 62
Default

Is reaper is Open Source? Can I do some tweaks and then send patches to developers?
derbeerko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 04:50 AM   #6
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by derbeerko View Post
Is reaper is Open Source? Can I do some tweaks and then send patches to developers?
No. Not that I'm aware of.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 06:17 AM   #7
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,196
Default

Fix coming.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 06:27 AM   #8
Bod
Human being with feelings
 
Bod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 296
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Fix coming.
Great news. Thanks Schwa!
Bod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 06:31 AM   #9
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,259
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Fix coming.
Thanks schwa

Now that you're at it, may I suggest to take a look at " . ", and NumPad 5?
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 06:44 AM   #10
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,288
Default

Thanks schwa!

Another issue: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=24493 (SHIFT+Numpad) SOLVED

Last edited by Dstruct; 02-14-2010 at 01:15 PM.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 01:06 PM   #11
3mph
Human being with feelings
 
3mph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 265
Default Not fixed :-(

NOT FIXED! I bought a USB numeric keypad for making a remote controler. The num / still can't be assigned to an action :-(
__________________
Music is everybody's possession. It's only publishers who think that people own it. (Lennon)
3mph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 01:20 PM   #12
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,288
Default

Confirmed (3.301). Not sure why I've set this to "fixed".


Please vote here:
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=42
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=43
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 01:22 PM   #13
3mph
Human being with feelings
 
3mph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 265
Default

Thx for the links!
__________________
Music is everybody's possession. It's only publishers who think that people own it. (Lennon)
3mph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 01:51 AM   #14
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dstruct View Post
Not sure why I've set this to "fixed".
I think it was fixed (just) for english keyboards ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 09:54 AM   #15
3mph
Human being with feelings
 
3mph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 265
Default

So you think it will work with an English keyboard-layout? Strange, because this key should be the same with all languages..?
__________________
Music is everybody's possession. It's only publishers who think that people own it. (Lennon)
3mph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 10:29 AM   #16
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3mph View Post
So you think it will work with an English keyboard-layout?
I think derbeerko can answer that ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.