Old 08-25-2019, 06:52 AM   #1
whieri
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
Default Click track

I am having a hard time making the click track sinc up with a backing track i recorded.

i recorded a song from my iphone so that i can use it as a reference to record drums.

all i want to do is as a click at the beginning of the track to start it.
but it wont line up properly, can i move the back up track to a line with the click? if so how can i do that.
whieri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 03:47 PM   #2
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 973
Default

Not sure exactly what you are trying to do but you can try this: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=221486
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2019, 03:57 PM   #3
whieri
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
Default Click Track

simply trying to line up a click with the backing track of music!
whieri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2019, 04:43 AM   #4
martifingers
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,709
Default

I too am a little confused at your workflow so I may be well off target with this post. I think it's usually done the other way round ie use a click track to perform to. So I am guessing that you are trying to get a click track that best corresponds to your live performance? This Kenny video explains how to determine the tempo.

https://www.google.com/search?q=find...V1fAPpJ2loA815

One possible problem might be that (ahem) your performance is not perfect and so you may need to do some "repair" work via stretching or editing. Would it not be easier to just set a suitable tempo and then re-record the part?
martifingers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2019, 09:15 PM   #5
Hypex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whieri View Post
simply trying to line up a click with the backing track of music!

Yep. You'll need to tempo map it. Using the Audacity/Sonic method should work well for a backing track.
Hypex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2019, 09:37 PM   #6
jiff 41
Human being with feelings
 
jiff 41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: WALES, UK
Posts: 755
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whieri View Post
simply trying to line up a click with the backing track of music!

Tap Tempo?
__________________
"I started out with nothing & i still have most of it left"(seasick steve)
jiff 41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.