Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Old 01-18-2019, 07:34 AM   #1
anomar
Human being with feelings

Default Reaper - Windows Bars doesn't show that Pins at Right

Hi,

somebody knows what I have to do for Reaper showing those Pins at Windows Bars ?
I mean that pins destinated to fix the window on top, not "Plug-ins Pins"

My Reaper doesn't shows that.

Reaper vs 5.965/x64
System: Windows 10 Professional

Thanks very much for any help

Last edited by anomar; 12-20-2022 at 05:05 PM.
anomar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 08:41 AM   #2
Philbo King

I don't know. I've been using Reaper for 10 years, and never did figure out what to with those window pins. I just do my best to avoid touching them.
Old 01-18-2019, 12:43 PM   #3
anomar

Default Windows Bar Pin

Those Pins are supposed to stick the window in front of the others, I can live without it, but I found strange not to see that.
Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philbo King View Post
I don't know. I've been using Reaper for 10 years, and never did figure out what to with those window pins. I just do my best to avoid touching them.
Old 01-18-2019, 05:15 PM   #4
Philbo King

I know what they're for. I just never needed a window pinned.
Old 01-19-2019, 05:35 AM   #5
SonicAxiom

have you tired to change Windows Desktop Themes and appearence? I'd guess that the phenomenon you have has something to do with Windows appearence options.

I had a similar issue once but I was using a free app especially designed to manage the appearence of open windows. I had to tweak some settings in that app to make the windows appear as usual again.

Another option would be to do a freah (portable) Reaper install in case something got corrupted in the Reaper settings.

Old 04-28-2019, 07:22 PM   #6
Trione

Bump

I'm working with a freshly installed reaper and the pin icons are missing. I have plugins that are stuck in front of everything and can't find a way to change it.