Old 01-15-2013, 10:07 AM   #1
ivor-honda
Human being with feelings

Default Perplexed of Wales!

Can anyone help!
I will start at the beginning, I am new to Reaper and what I was trying to do is to convert my midi files into a .wav file and during that process I would add some guitar on to the .wav file via Reaper.
I also used Superior drummer 2 for the drum track and the rest of the tracks had the audio from my Roland XV-3080 (a midi sound module), and I think, (I will explain a little later about that) that I managed to do it, as I found a project that had my guitar and what I think is the audio from my Roland XV-3080.
Just after I finished it I had to go into hospital, which I ended up being in there for a month (I had bowel cancer), and when I came out I was in not condition to do anything, but time is a healer and I am doing OK.
So I have started again with Reaper, I have managed to load a midi file into Reaper and play the file via reaper through the Roland, but this is where it all falls apart, I cannot remember how I recorded the output from Roland back onto Reaper. For example I use midi track 2 for my bass track, I can see all the midi info in Reaper and hear the bass being played when I play the track but I cannot fathom out how to capture that audio onto a track from the Roland.
I have made a track folder for the bass and put the midi track within that folder, tried to “render tracks to stereo stem tracks (and mute originals) which goes through the process but I just end up with a blank track. I have tried quite a few other permutations but with no success, I have got so frustrated that I have even ended up looking in the manual!, but found nothing.
I thought I managed to do it before I went into hospital but maybe I am wrong and what I am trying to do is not possible. So any insight into what’s happening and where I might be going wrong would be much appreciated.
Regards
Colin
ivor-honda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 12:06 PM   #2
hopi