Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2019, 10:38 PM   #1
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,986
Default Change Track Input shortcut MIDI

Hi I have searched for an shortcut for change the input of my track to MIDI ( all) and haven't found any. Is there a way to do that? Also other shortcut to change the input ( audio ) of the track .
daniellumertz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 07:29 AM   #2
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,903
Default

You could try making a script, example this should set the selected tracks to MIDI input > All MIDI Inputs > All channels. See comments in code to change.

Code:
local channel = 0 -- 0 = all channels, 1-16 = channel #.
local input = 63 -- 63 = all, 62 = Virtual Keyboard, or MIDI Input Device ID# from Preferences > MIDI Devices.
local flags = 4096 | channel | (input << 5) 

-- apply to selected tracks
for i = 0, reaper.CountSelectedTracks(0) - 1  do
  local track = reaper.GetSelectedTrack(0, i) 
  reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(track, "I_RECINPUT", flags)
end
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2019, 08:29 PM   #3
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,986
Default

It worked Thanks!!!
daniellumertz is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.