Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2017, 12:06 AM   #1
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 544
Default Kontakt tip! Add your sample library folder to antivirus exclusions.

I was having trouble with Kontakt, where loading my orchestral template would make Reaper freeze up for 8 minutes. After googling, it seemed like doing Kontakts "batch re-save" would help. This did not help me.

However, after some more googling I found this thread, where user msorrels suggests adding the libraries to your Antivirus exclusions list.

I tried it, and now the very same template loads in 45 seconds.

Just a tip!
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2017, 01:50 AM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 7,115
Default

Hmm...I wonder if this is also why Reaper takes so long scanning plugins on first startup after boot. Worth a shot at least.
EDIT: Unfortunately not a solution for that...oh well.
__________________
Myy Wyyrd Muzyyk

Last edited by foxAsteria; 09-15-2017 at 02:06 AM.
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 03:41 AM   #3
HiEnergy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3
Default

On my music production machine I use no antivirus at all.
That machine is not connected to the 'net and I'm careful when installing new software on it.
Antivirus always puts load on a computer which you don't want when producing music.
HiEnergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.