Old 09-19-2017, 10:38 AM   #1
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 544
Default "Create subdirectory for project" by default?

Is there any way to have this option toggled by default?



Edit: Note that this is for the "Save As" dialog.

Last edited by Mordi; 09-19-2017 at 01:19 PM.
Mordi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 10:44 AM   #2
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,758
Default

As far as I know, when saving a project, the selected options are kept.

So if you checked the [Create subdirectory for project] option when saving a project, it should still be checked the next time (until you uncheck it again when saving a project) ...

Last edited by solger; 09-19-2017 at 10:55 AM.
solger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 01:18 PM   #3
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 544
Default

This doesn't seem to be the case though. I encourage you to try. I can't seem to persuade it to stay on.
Mordi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 01:24 PM   #4
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24,766
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
This doesn't seem to be the case though. I encourage you to try. I can't seem to persuade it to stay on.
I tried, the first time it didn't remember for whatever reason, but after that it did each time I launched reaper and/or tried to save a new project.
__________________
If it requires a null test to find it, it is by definition minuscule.
karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 01:39 PM   #5
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,758
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
This doesn't seem to be the case though. I encourage you to try. I can't seem to persuade it to stay on.
Yeah, it's working here ...

Did you also finish saving the project?
Because only Opening the Save Dialog > changing the settings > Canceling/Closing the Save Dialog (without saving the project) won't remember any setting changes.

Last edited by solger; 09-19-2017 at 01:53 PM.
solger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 01:39 PM   #6
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karbomusic View Post
I tried, the first time it didn't remember for whatever reason, but after that it did each time I launched reaper and/or tried to save a new project.
In the "Save as" dialog? I've tried many times before. I guess I need to try some more.
Mordi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 01:41 PM   #7
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24,766
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
In the "Save as" dialog? I've tried many times before. I guess I need to try some more.
Save and Save as are the same dialog (for a new project) but yea when I just clicked save as for a new project, it was displaying the previous choice of copy all media. It always follows the last choice, so if you changed it along the way, its going to reflect the last choice. You can't set it as a global default IIRC, just what the last choice was if that happens to be the question.
__________________
If it requires a null test to find it, it is by definition minuscule.
karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 01:47 PM   #8
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,758
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karbomusic View Post
It always follows the last choice, so if you changed it along the way, its going to reflect the last choice. You can't set it as a global default IIRC, just what the
last choice was if that happens to be the question.
Yeah, that's exactly how I remember it as well.
solger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 06:48 PM   #9
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 4,851
Default

Create subdirectory for project will be toggled on when saving a new previously unsaved project. When you save the same project again, it will be automatically off. This to avoid creating yet another subdirectory under the same project folder and with the same name. If this save should really create another subdirectory, user has to toggle the option on and select other directory or rename the project. Otherwise Reaper nags about overwriting the current directory.
xpander is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.