Old 09-18-2017, 08:13 AM   #1
Knob Twiddler
Human being with feelings
 
Knob Twiddler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Leuven
Posts: 71
Default Program & bank change with Z3ta+2 in Reaper

Good evening,

I tried to control the banks and programs from my softsynths with a controller in the past with succes but now I am running into difficulties with Z3ta+ from Cakewalk.
I configured one CC 0 and one PC but Z3ta+ is not responding at all.
The channel is on midi all and my controller is recogniced correctly.

If I draw the bank and PC messages in the midi editor it is not responding. I checked on 2 pc's with different controllers.

Is Z3ta not responding to program/bank change?

Last edited by Knob Twiddler; 09-18-2017 at 08:19 AM.
Knob Twiddler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 09:49 PM   #2
Knob Twiddler
Human being with feelings
 
Knob Twiddler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Leuven
Posts: 71
Default

Answer from cakewalk:

CC 0 is one of the few controller numbers Z3TA+2 is specifically not able to learn. Along with CC 32, CC 120, CC 121, CC 123. This information is included along with more about MIDI mapping on page 62 of the Z3TA+2

You should be able to setup MIDI CC for the Next/Previous preset buttons. You just can't use any of the excluded ones. If you right-click on the Next/Previous buttons you'll have the option to MIDI Learn. Due to the unlimited expand-ability of Z3ta+2 presets, there doesn't appear to be Patch Change implementation for specifics.
Knob Twiddler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.