Old 04-12-2013, 12:52 PM   #1
DogBBQ
Human being with feelings
 
DogBBQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New, New York
Posts: 98
Default White Tie Colonial Track Folders

I'm trying to create Tack folders In Reaper using the White Tie Colonial theme on my laptop.

Is the theme set up to do this or do I need to create an action???

I have old Sessions that contain Track folders that open fine and show but for the life of me I can't make new ones??

Thanks for your time and help!!!!!
DogBBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 02:35 PM   #2
Andy_bt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Paris
Posts: 163
Default

Did you try selecting the tracks in the TCP and dragging them to the sides? it's a bit tricky but I believe that's the only way to make it work
A.
Andy_bt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 04:11 PM   #3
DogBBQ
Human being with feelings
 
DogBBQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New, New York
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy_bt View Post
Did you try selecting the tracks in the TCP and dragging them to the sides? it's a bit tricky but I believe that's the only way to make it work
A.
Can't get it to do this. Is it that tricky???

I did create a Tool Bar Button to Cycle the Folder State and that's working for me

I am using the Colonial version maybe the Imperial version works how you explained or maybe I'm missing something

Thanks for your hint I'll keep messing with it!!!!
DogBBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 05:15 PM   #4
WynD
Human being with feelings
 
WynD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 357
Default

I do find it a little tricky myself. Doing it more in practice would make it easier but I did the same thing as you.
I made a tool bar action for cycling the state of the tracks.
That works really well for me anyway.
__________________
WynD Machine / Sliding Cat Studio
http://wadware.wix.com/wynd-machine
WynD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 03:27 AM   #5
Andy_bt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Paris
Posts: 163
Default

It's tricky indeed!
I practiced on the original theme first, the toolbar looks like a great alternative, I'll set that up also!
A.
Andy_bt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.