Old 05-01-2013, 06:47 AM   #1
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,011
Default Q: Input device name in Meter?

In some themes ( e.g. V3 Classic), the name of the input device appears in the meter when the track is RecArmed. As in:



Is there a way to suppress that, or change the text colour / font etc?

I've looked but cannot see anything in rtconfig.txt.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 07:37 AM   #2
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,799
Default

There is an option in the preferences:



Hope this helps.

J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 07:49 AM   #3
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,011
Default

Yep, thank you very much.

... no wonder I could not find it in rtconfig.txt
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 03:37 PM   #4
witti
Human being with feelings
 
witti's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,186
Default

I use this in my rtconfig file:

set tcp.meter.inputlabel.color [0 0 0 0]
set tcp.meter.inputlabelbox.color [0 0 0 0]
witti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 12:40 AM   #5
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,011
Default

Wouldn't they just cause the meter scale / numbers to be overwritten?
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 01:12 AM   #6
witti
Human being with feelings
 
witti's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,186
Default

No, it's just for the input label.

This is from the Apollo theme, where i only want the db readout to be seen:


set tcp.meter.readout.color [210 210 210 210 210 210 210 210]
set tcp.meter.scale.color.unlit.top [0 0 0 0]
set tcp.meter.scale.color.unlit.bottom [0 0 0 0]
set tcp.meter.scale.color.lit.top [0 0 0 0]
set tcp.meter.scale.color.lit.bottom [0 0 0 0]
set tcp.meter.inputlabel.color [0 0 0 0]
set tcp.meter.inputlabelbox.color [0 0 0 0]

Edit: Uups, sorry DarkStar. I got you wrong. Maybe you are right. Needs some testing.

Last edited by witti; 05-02-2013 at 03:15 AM.
witti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.