Old 06-18-2022, 05:02 PM   #1
GQSTEW
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 14
Default Fustrated (SOLVED)

Good evening,

Here is my issues. I appreciate your patience with me.

At one point I was running Reaper on my Mac and using the Soldano Plug in and everything was perfect.

For some reason here is where Im at. I can hear sound thru my headphones when playing thru reaper but no meter levels. If I add the plugin Soldano, its not make at differences when I toggle thru the different options also if I click on the Tuner (soldano) its not getting the guitar signal?

I have a macbook pro running Monterey 12.4

I have the latest version of reaper

I have the focusrite Scarlett solo and down loaded most recent driver as well.

I appreciate any and all suggestions.

Thank You
GQSTEW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2022, 05:23 PM   #2
shanabit
Human being with feelings
 
shanabit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 437
Default

1. Soldano is loaded into an INSERT on the track yes?

2. You have the MONITOR button enabled on the track yes?

3. I would think when you hit the TUNER it would bypass the plugin just like a normal pedal tuner does
__________________
Reaper 4.78 OSX 12.4 Monterey
2013 iMacPro
Steinberg MR816X. Apollo Twin Solo
shanabit is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2022, 12:44 PM   #3
GQSTEW
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 14
Default Sound- No Meters

Lets take it back a step.

I can hear sound thru headphone/s but I have no movement with the volume meters.
GQSTEW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2022, 01:16 PM   #4
Sibben
Human being with feelings
 
Sibben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden.
Posts: 1,371
Default

Sounds like you might be direct monitoring through the interface. Does REAPER record anything?
__________________
Analog is the new digital
Sibben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2022, 01:55 PM   #5
GQSTEW
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 14
Default Meter ISSUE

ITS Fixed!! Input Issue
GQSTEW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2022, 03:57 AM   #6
shanabit
Human being with feelings
 
shanabit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GQSTEW View Post
ITS Fixed!! Input Issue
We don't learn anything here UNLESS you state what you did to fix this.
__________________
Reaper 4.78 OSX 12.4 Monterey
2013 iMacPro
Steinberg MR816X. Apollo Twin Solo
shanabit is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2022, 07:18 AM   #7
GQSTEW
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 14
Default METER

A bit embarrassing but, I forgot/didnt realize I needed to with the input to # 2 since input #1 is the mike input on the Focusrite (Scarlett Solo)..
GQSTEW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2022, 05:15 AM   #8
shanabit
Human being with feelings
 
shanabit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GQSTEW View Post
A bit embarrassing but, I forgot/didnt realize I needed to with the input to # 2 since input #1 is the mike input on the Focusrite (Scarlett Solo)..
Can't tell you how many times Ive done that. Thanks for the info.

One worse than that is not having a cable plugged in
__________________
Reaper 4.78 OSX 12.4 Monterey
2013 iMacPro
Steinberg MR816X. Apollo Twin Solo
shanabit is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.