Old 08-04-2020, 07:11 PM   #1
oldmanstan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 17
Default Track: Insert/show reaEQ (track EQ) ...but for other plugins?

I'm very close to achieving my ideal MIDI controller setup.

I wish I had a MIDI button which would add an FX, unless that FX already was added, and instead focus the window if that FX is already inserted.

This does exist already in REAPER, as the "Track: Insert/show reaEQ (track EQ)" action.

Is it possible to re-create this action, with other plugins? I would love to have a a series of actions similar to "Track: Insert/show FabFilter...", you know?

Thanks in advance for any insight!
oldmanstan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2020, 04:10 AM   #2
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 9,386
Default

Should be possible by a script.
-Michael
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2020, 09:48 AM   #3
oldmanstan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 17
Default

I would image so...

Is it possible to copy/paste this specific action into a new action/script, and edit / swap out the ReaEQ call for other plugins?
oldmanstan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.