Old 07-01-2020, 01:15 PM   #1
Rhino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 83
Default Track gets armed for recording by itself?

Hi guys i need help! It really pisses me off! Everytime i open a project after saving it for some reason second track always armed... No matter what i do it's always on.. i turn it off and save my session but after reopening it second track on again... If i create a new project with only one track and then save it after opening it it's off as it suppose to be but if i add a second track or 100 other or so the second will be armed for recording... I really get stressed about it it's pure mistical...
Guys please someone definitely should know what this is and how to solve it...?
Thanks!!!
Rhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 04:20 AM   #2
nicholas
Scribe
 
nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 9,860
Default

Check your preferences, Project, Track/send defaults.

You might have Record arm enabled ... if so, turn it off.
__________________
Learning Manuals and Reaper Books
REAPER Unleashed - ReaMix - REAPER User Guide
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/glazfolk
nicholas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 08:15 PM   #3
Rhino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 83
Default

Thanks nicholas for your input ! But it didn't help ... Funny thing is that if save session with second track armed and then reopen it the track disarms by itself but if save it again and open it back it gets armed ...
Rhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2020, 01:44 AM   #4
Goldreap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,230
Default

Just a long shot, but open the actions list and search with the filter for 'record arm'. There are a few actions which relate 'record arm' to track selection. Has one of those actions been inadvertently assigned?
Goldreap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 01:13 AM   #5
Rhino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 83
Default

Goldreap thanks for helping ! Yes Toggle record arm for track 2 is ON!!! But everytime i turn it off by double clicking , next time i open my session it turns back again by itself... (track and the action Toggle record arm for track 2)
God i feel the solution is near ... please more thoughts all the good people!
Rhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 01:34 AM   #6
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4,618
Default

  • Do you perhaps have a SWS Startup Action (Extensions > Startup actions > Show project/global startup actions) or a __startup.lua / __startup.eel script (inside the Scripts folder) set up which might be causing this?
  • Or any MIDI Controllers / Control Surfaces?
  • Or any scripts which might be running in the background?


EDIT:

If the issue persists:

Although it sounds like it's caused by some setting or script in Reaper, can you maybe save & attach a .RPP project file with the issue?
So we can have a look if something inside the file looks suspicious.
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 07-04-2020 at 01:48 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 01:45 AM   #7
Goldreap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rhino View Post
Goldreap thanks for helping ! Yes Toggle record arm for track 2 is ON!!! But everytime i turn it off by double clicking , next time i open my session it turns back again by itself... (track and the action Toggle record arm for track 2)
God i feel the solution is near ... please more thoughts all the good people!
I see in my action list 'Track: Toggle record arming for current/last touched track' which has shortcut 'MediaKbdMicOnOff'. Does your keyboard have a mute key?
Goldreap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2020, 10:38 PM   #8
Rhino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 83
Default

solger you were right! I made a mistake when was setting up my global start up actions...
I feel a huge relieve! I am thank you so much guys!!!
Rhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.